We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once in a life time experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stingray City

Stingray City
Book In Advance
More Info
$172.00*
and up
Island Safari and Stingray Fantasy Antigua
Ranked #1 of 94 Tours in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Stingray City Antigua Snorkel Adventure will be the highlight of your vacation, and an experience that will live with you forever. Our Southern Rays are without doubt The Brightest Rays in the Caribbean, very friendly and gentle. Come and enjoy with us this unique experience of interacting and feeding a Stingray, together with snorkelling amongst magnificent coral reefs and colourful tropical fish.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Once in a life time experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited Antigua in September and booked this excursion with days left to go.

By far the best experience.

To be able to feed, hold and swim with them was incredible.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,383
    242
    39
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We heard about the stingray trip when looking at the Antigua holiday before we booked. Thought it would be fantastic to do. Easily booked when we got to our resort, trips go about 3 or 4 times a day every day. I can't swim so I was a bit nervous to say the least, I also don't like the look or feel of any fish. When we got there we had a short talk from an obvious expert in stingrays which was very useful. The water was quite shallow (and warm) and the stingrays took no coaxing, they came as soon as the boat docked. I was so nervous but put on a safety jacket and got in. The stingrays float around your legs and the only way I can explain the feel of them is like wet, warm chammios leather. Very soft and smooth. Lovely animals, even got to hold one, they are very gentle. So glad we did it, great experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RIOLADY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome for anyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited in September and had a blast! I am scared of deep water and was able to get in on the 3 to 5 ft deep water area and see plenty of stingrays. Snorkel around and they will take your pic with the stingrays. Very nice thing t

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macae, RJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incrível!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Best to do In Antigua!!!! The rays are really frindly! At first I was a little bit afraid, but they are so beautiful and nice that you are always surprised if one comes close!!! Amazing!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulaVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Blazey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Having just come back from this trip Amazing is the only way to describe it,when we got to this pontoon in the middle of the ocean and sighted our first stingray my pants changed colour but after a talk from the fantastic guides swimming with these gentle giants was nothing more than heaven and would fully recommend anyone going to Antigua to do this trip

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank smithers271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray City also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Saint Phillip Parish, Antigua
 

Been to Stingray City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing