We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow this was great”
Review of Stingray City

Stingray City
Book In Advance
More Info
$172.00*
and up
Island Safari and Stingray Fantasy Antigua
Ranked #2 of 94 Tours in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Stingray City Antigua Snorkel Adventure will be the highlight of your vacation, and an experience that will live with you forever. Our Southern Rays are without doubt The Brightest Rays in the Caribbean, very friendly and gentle. Come and enjoy with us this unique experience of interacting and feeding a Stingray, together with snorkelling amongst magnificent coral reefs and colourful tropical fish.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Antigua
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wow this was great”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

swimming with the rays was awsome something you would never be able to do in the states crystal clear water great instructions on how to handle the rays

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank toddjohn252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,474
    255
    40
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were lucky enough to be the only 2 people booked on our trip so we had a lot of contact with the stingrays. We also learned a lot from the staff who were out with us - very knowledgeable and they have names for the stingrays! Although apprehensive at first, once in the water with them we were so glad that we had chosed this experience - its one we will never forget. We were amazed at their gentleness and the size of them. They are beautiful creatures and once the feeding is finished they stick around and you can swim/snorkel with them and all the other beautiful fish. Unfortunately Harry the barracuda didn't show on the day we were out there so we didn't see him! Take an underwater camera and you will get some brilliant pictures. Well worth the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Andypoohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We decided to do this excursion while visiting Antigua. We never regretted it. The weather was overcast the day we went but that was fine. We took a short boat ride to stingray city and once we got there, you could see all the stingrays swimming around. It's a bit intimidating at first but once you're in, it's smooth sailing from there. Listen to the guides as they are very knowledgeable. We took pictures holding the stingrays and it's an experience I continue to recommend to this day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RAIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best wildlife interactions”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Is was scary, thrilling, and exciting at the sametime. They even showed us their so called pet baracuda. Bad A55!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Because when else would you be able to do this!?”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

You dont just HOLD a STINGRAY you swim with them and they do TOUCH YOU. Very unique encounter, a must do at least once in your life.
Staff was friendly and helpfull too.
$50 USD for the boat ride and encounter. (USD) $15/digital photo you buy onto CD.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray City also viewed

 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Stingray City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing