We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Royalton Beach

Beach is beautiful. Sand easy to walk. Roped off and sandy for swimming. Too much litter around... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Elaine P
,
Buffalo, New York, United States
Lovely sandy beech

Lovely beach beside our hotel so good location for us; plenty of watersports but attached to the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Allan P
,
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Read all 40 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Antigua
from $174.36
More Info
from $64.11
More Info
from $117.95
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
21
16
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort barrington safety concerns catamaran tour crystal clear water royalton hike deserted sand boats trees port snorkeling resort island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Deep Bay Beach was breathtaking! We stayed within walking distance of this beach and I loved the crescent shaped white sand beach. I would swim laps, walk the white strand from end to end, and read a book under the trees. Fort Barrington overlooks this beach and it’s a nice hike up to get fantastic views. I tried to find the goats during my hike, but they must have scrambled. Also, there is a shipwreck that one can snorkel over, however, it’s a long swim out and there is too much activity of jet skis and boats in the water. I would not feel comfortable swimming with so much activity. Bring your own food as there are no restaurants around the area. There is an all inclusive, but they are not set up to serve the public.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank 7wonderstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We cyled round from Galley bay enjoying swimming in this much calmer bay.Another of Antigua beautiful beaches

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank lynnej82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Amazing beach crystal clear water and very safe. We stayed at the Royalton and enjoyed the warm waters every day. So nice that locals also enjoy it at weekends and who can blame them? Lucky. Travelled all over Antigua and other that Ffyres beach this one was the best we saw.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the royalton and enjoyed this beach for a week.
Very calm all week and clesr near the shore. Snorkeling along rhe far end rocks was ok.. nothing special..also pick you day well and go early. Visability is poor once the tour boats start coming into rhe bay ans stirring up all the sand. Great views from fort barrington.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank speeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Lovely white sand beach. Crystal clear water with good coral along the headland for nice snorkelling with plenty of fish to see. Popular with local folks at the weekend coming out for BBQ. Nice to hike up to the ruins of Fort Barrington for a great view.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Paul034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews