We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valley Bistro”
Review of Valley Bistro

Valley Bistro
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in The Valley
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: 8Am-11pm - Monday thru Friday 9am-3pm - Saturday & Sunday Live Music Friday night, Saturday & Sunday Fine French Food & Hip West Indian Vibe Oooooh La La Mon'
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valley Bistro”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This modest restaurant in The Valley has some of the best food in Anguilla. It rivals the hotel restaurants and the best upscale restaurants with the variety and quality of food.

Likewise service is fast and responsive. It is a favorite of locals and likely to be overlooked by visitors since it isn't near a beach or attached to a hotel in the West End.

Reservations aren't necessary. Credit cards are accepted. Friday nights they have a good local band. Music is a bit loud for the senior crowd but fund nevertheless.

Don't miss this restaurant if you are in town. If not, it is only a 15-20 minute drive from any of the hotels.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley B, Owner at Valley Bistro, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Lee, thank you kindly for your review and we appreciate you bringing visitor's attention to the Valley! Based on your and others input we are changing around our music a bit - will still have live music yet with tunes that are better received by our guests. Also announcing - that we are extending our hours to 11pm and offering "new" late night menu items. Until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast in paradise”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My hubbie and I had breakfast here today it was lovely to sit under the palms at the back of the bistro and eat homemade pancakes served with syrup, fresh pears and orange. The coffee was great and really reasonable prices. Going to go back on Friday night as they have live music I'll update you all after that :)
Sandra is so friendly and kind you'll love her too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiegirl099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley B, Owner at Valley Bistro, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. Look forward to having you back in the future for lunch and/or dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped for lunch and enjoyed excellent food and service. Menu is bistro with some Caribbean influence. Portion sizes are large. Be sure to visit the building next door (a combination of art gallery and several other services - but also one of Anguilla's hidden historic buildings).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Muuranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley B, Owner at Valley Bistro, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you SO much for stopping by and for the wonderful review. We're fortunate to be located within the Old Factory Complex making it definitely worth the visit to the Valley. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Valley Bistro”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Valley Bistro in Anguilla is really great. It is small and in the middle of town. The staff is very accommodating and the chef is tremendous. The wine is very affordable (unlike many other places in Anguilla) and good. A great selection of delicious food and beautifully presented. Take out is available. They close at 3:00 pm. but are open for breakfast. It is under new management.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley B, Owner at Valley Bistro, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are delighted you we're able to enjoy The Valley Bistro and thank you for the wonderful review. On your next visit please stop again...for dinner as we are now open from 8am-8pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No more muscles!!!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Waited a year to return and enjoy the masterfully made muscles. Place has totally changed. They turned it more into a pizza place at night and a breakfast spot. What a shame!!!!! Very disappointed so we didn't stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WiscBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley B, Owner at Valley Bistro, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Muscles Mania!!!!

So sorry we didn’t have muscles for you the night you visited—but rest assured we are much more than a pizza place and a breakfast spot! When you stopped by The Bistro, it was in transition and hadn’t yet reopened for dinner—happily we recently have done so and we’re now serving perfectly priced gourmet meals from 8:00AM until 8:00PM. Our menu is primarily French but we do serve Pizza (an international favorite)—in addition to our refurbished kitchen and dining areas we’ve just added a Garden Lounge with comfortable club chairs for afternoon drinks and Lite Bites…our focus is to become Anguilla’s Urban Oasis. When you’re next on island please stop by the Sotheby’s International Realty office next door to The Bistro—it’s where I spend most of my working hours as I’d be delighted to show you everything we’ve done and are doing…with a glass of wine a key ingredient of any such tour. Scott Hauser, Director, The Valley Bistro Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Bistro also viewed

The Valley, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
Island Harbour, Anguilla
Island Harbour, Anguilla
 

Been to Valley Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing