We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay on Anguilla”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 The Valley B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice little B&B with small, but cozy rooms and good aircon. The staff is a bit stiff sometimes, but it may be the British heritage, it is okay. The Guest House is located in the middle of the island, you need a rental car. But you can get to all the beaches from here in a short time and a good grocery store is nearby. Breakfast is nice, you share it with all the other guests in the community room, which has a nice atmosphere. We would definitely come back. Anguilla is superb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

The photo of the exterior does not do justice to the establishment. This is not a boarding house! It has beautifully decorated rooms with en-suite bathroom, A/C (not I needed it) and own TV. Its great for a working trip. You get to meet your fellow guests at breakfast and its central location is perfect. The 5 min walk down to the beach and Da Vida restaurant is also very handy. Through Lloyds I also organized my car rental. Great Caribbean hospitality! Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed one week at Lloyds, and loved it. There was someone interesting to talk to at breakfast. The staff has been there forever and is super nice. Rooms are clean, classic and welcoming. Very good internet, great breezes, so I didn't need the AC the entire time. Also a 5 minute walk to the beach! There are many porches, and a rooftop patio where you can enjoy views of the beach.

The negative would be that there is no lunch or dinner served, but there are places in walking distance, or they'll help you get a rental car.

Was just a good, safe, CALM AND QUIET space to be in Anguilla!

Room Tip: I was in the very back, all the way, so there as a good cross breeze. I believe different rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValerieGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I recently returned from a 'working trip' in Anguilla. Had a wonderful two-week stay in this charming Guest House. The guest house is very well maintained with a charming main room and eating area. The rooms were spotless, well decorated and the fresh cold water in my room each day when I returned from work was a really nice touch. Morning breakfast was freshly made, considering each person's needs and tastes, with fresh ingredients from the island when possible. Now that is the standard stuff...the thing that sets Lloyd's apart from other places...the people who work here. The staff here are experienced and dedicated people (did I mention lovely and caring?) who wanted to provide the most comfortable stay possible. I must commend both Merline and Hosepha for being like family by the end of my stay. And even "Paintdrip", the inn's cat was always there, waiting for me each time I returned to the inn. I can't think that I would have felt more at home at anywhere else on the island! The other guests were interesting people from all over the world and all walks of life. In fact, one gentleman from Australia told us he selected Anguilla as a desitnation based on LLoyd's Guest House being a TRUE Anguilla experience! Boy, did he hit the mark!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100YKnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

It was a great place to stay centrally located on the island. Very Clean.
Some of the staff seemed a bit homophobic... But Maria, the Dominican cook was a pleasure to meet. Loved the goats and chickens running around the neighborhood. Price was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

A great place for anyone who loves bed & breakfast establishments, as we do. Some may not appreciate the residential neighborhood setting, but it invites a walk in the morning around the neighborhood to explore and view the island. Located just below the brow of Crocus Hill on the northwest side of the Valley, Lloyds invites you into a family of travelers from around the world and the Caribbean.
It has been in business since 1959, so the rooms and closet sizes are small by current standards, but well laid out.
The staff is most accommodating and knowledgeable; many of the guests are long-time visitors who share their knowledge and experiences of the island; the breakfasts are good and choices are adequate; rooms have A/C and TV, and the large sitting room is a place where guests gather frequently.
They arranged our car rental before we arrived, at a surprisingly low rate, and would assist us with restaurant reservations whenever required.
It is located within walking distance to Crocus Bay, but the road is quite steep and a challenge for older folks. The beach is good for walking, but the pebbly bottom at the surf line is a deterrent to swimmers without bathing slippers. DaVida Restaurant is on the beach and a good choice for lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: There are no ocean views, but the rooms are set back from the street. Ask for a room that overlooks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RitaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Lloyd's Guest House prides itself for being the first locally owned guest house on Anguilla and it is still run by the original fanily, who are welcoming and helpful. The rooms have been updated and are comfortable; the bathrooms could use the same updating, however. Breakfast is made fresh in the large sitting/dining area, and the guest were a mix of Caribbeans and tourists.
Lloyd's is located in a residential section of the Valley, the main settlement area on Anguilla, and the breathtaking beaches are approx. 15 minutes by car. For once, the beaches resemble the pictures: sink into the white/pink sand, long stretches of uncrowded beach, friendly Anguillans, restaurants from which you can watch the sun set, etc. We would have loved to stay longer.
Lloyd's is is definitely an option if you are looking for a reasonably-priced base for exploring the island and its beaches, as prices on Anguilla are very high.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Valley
4.7 mi away
Arawak Beach Inn
Arawak Beach Inn
#1 of 4 in Island Harbour
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Vue
La Vue
#1 of 1 in South Hill
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast

Address: P.O. Box 52 | Crocus Bay, The Valley, Anguilla
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > The Valley
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in The Valley
Price Range: $105 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to LLoyd’s Bed and Breakfast where traditional charm and Caribbean elegance define a truly memorable vacation. We understand hospitality because we have been perfecting it for almost 50 years!Perched on Crocus Hill in the Lower Historic Valley, Lloyd’s B & B opens up to panoramic views of sun-drenched Anguilla while offering insights into vibrant village life. Venture out in the crisp coolness of morning to witness the day’s haul at Crocus Bay; or in the golden aura of the evening, stroll alongside wine-drenched placid waters that commemorate the closing act of another wonderful day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lloyd`s Guest House Hotel The Valley
Lloyd's Bed & Breakfast Anguilla/The Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing