We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prickly Pear Cays

Prickly Pear Cays
Book In Advance
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Prickly Pear Day Sail and Snorkel from St Maarten
Ranked #10 of 52 things to do in Anguilla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small island is located six miles from the Anguillan mainland and is popular among swimmers and snorkelers looking for a less crowded experience.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Yes, they take credit cards. Rent a boat for 4 or more hours and go to this island (and other places). You can rent chairs on the beach, swim, have lunch (the food is great!), order drinks, feed the little yellow birds right from your hand. Just a great little island with welcoming people!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    10
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stopped here on our snorkeling tour. It had the best snorkeling available that we could find in Anguilla. There's a big reef around the island. We saw sea turtles, stingrays, & tons of fish. They water is the color of a pool so it's easy to see tons of sealife. Johnno's had a little bar on the island. If you didn't have money on you, he said you could pay him at his Sandy Ground location-something you definitely wouldn't see in the States!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ponyboyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our family stopped at Prickly Pear Cays on a catamaran trip from Anguilla. It was lovely the day we arrived. Swam ashore, explored the island, and had lunch at one of the restaurants. We had decent bbq chicken and ribs for lunch. The lunch was included in our tour, so can't comment on the cost, but the beers and rum punches at the beach bar were cheap, and the bartender / chair rental / general character was delightful, friendly and entertaining.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Were here on a catamaran trip. All the boats arrive in the same bay, so it will soon be crowded. Better to have an own boat and find a silent spot. The sand is amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorBrumle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great day snorkeling and dining at Prickly Pear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great lunch and snorkeling! Came out here with Shoal Bay Scuba and had a wonderful day. The lunch was really quite good and the portions were large. Wonderful day at Prickly Pear.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ladolcevitaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prickly Pear Cays also viewed

Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Anguilla, Caribbean
 

Been to Prickly Pear Cays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing