We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in paradise”
Spyglass Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spyglass Hill
Spyglass pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spyglass Hill
Spyglass pool deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guvnors
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled Anguilla for the first time with our sons (20, 22)and a friend for spring break. Spyglass Hill Villa was highly recommended by a family member and did not disappoint.
We flew to St Maarten and hired Calypso Charters to take us to Blowing Point Ferry Terminal. Captain Tony and Zeek were friendly and offered us refreshments and we immediately relaxed and felt our vacation had begun. Zeek gave us information about Anguilla and told us about the famous Moonsplash Music Festival.
We were met at the ferry terminal by Mrs. White who took us to Spyglass and showed us around the beautiful villa and gave us valuable details about restaurants ,beaches and fun excursions. We were all blown away by the breathtaking views from every room. Everything was exceptionally clean and tidy. The kitchen was well stocked with all our recquests and a delicious lunch prepared for us.
A generous bar stocked with everything you could possibly want for vacation cocktails.
Shelly did an outstanding job housekeeping. Everyone extremely friendly,helpful and kind.
We hired a car for the week and visited many beaches and restaurants. We loved all the beaches!
Blanchards Beach Shack was great for lunch. Dinner at the restaurant next door was amazing too.
Tropical Sunset at Shoal Beach was delightful for lunch, delicious food beautiful beach, snorkeling and bird watching. The pelicans diving for fish was mesmerizing. Junior was there too, great guy who will take you out in his glass bottom boat for a fun snorkeling plus excursion. Sunshine Shack, Rendezvous Beach was great.
A day out on Sandy Island is amazing, probably our best day. Not to be missed.
At the end of every beach day we all loved to walk into Spyglass villa and hang out there with cocktails. We loved the courtyard, the central part of the house and the lovely patio with comfy chairs/sun beds and hammock.
We loved our experience in Anguilla so much we plan to go back soon. We have more to discover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Look no further than Spyglass!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Spyglass Hill Villa the week of New Years. It exceeded all of our expectations. Ms Janine was fantastic in communicating with us all the way up to the trip. She answered every question that we had and was extremely accommodating and helpful. The villa was more than we expected. Ms Erlene was so helpful once we got there and met us at the port. She showed us the house and made sure we were well taken care of the entire stay. Ms Shelly was an amazing housekeeper. Service as better than any resort! They go out of their way to make you feel at home and to be sure you have all the comforts that you could possibly need. If you are considering a villa for your stay, this is the one. Reasonably priced, great location, incredible views, and the house is extremely nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Brian,

Thank you again for choosing Spyglass Hill for your vacation.

We are happy that your time was well spent on Anguilla and your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Reviews like these makes our day and Shelley and Erlene was happy to read. We do take pride in providing that warm hospitality for our guests. Grateful for your kind sentiments and would be our pleasure to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“8 Magical Days in Paradise”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How do I sum up the most perfect week away? I'll start by saying that from the moment we first contacted the Spyglass Hill team, we knew we would be in great hands... but we never could have imagined the extent of it. Upon arriving at the Blowing Point ferry, we were met by Erline who coordinated our transport to the villa. Once at the villa, we were immediately blown away. Photos just can't do this house justice. The views are amazing. The bedrooms are large and beautifully decorated with incredible outdoor showers on the 2nd floor, Our grocery shopping had already been completed. The car rentals were in the driveway. And a Christmas corner had been set up in response to our request for some lights on a tree. What's more, Shelley was there to greet us with rum punch and assorted sandwiches. For eight wonderful days, we were treated with such warmth and hospitality -- anything we needed, they were quick to provide or address -- including recommendations, reservations, and even a surprise birthday cake for my dad. Plus, the house is located in the center of the island, making it a 7 minute drive to Sandy Ground, and a max of 15-20 minutes to most anywhere you want to go (33 white sand beaches to choose from, each with clear, turquoise waters!). Janine, Erline, Shelley - thank you for making this the most perfect vacation! We look forward to visiting again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Happy Guests,

I believe you've summed it up well and thank you again for choosing to stay with us for your vacation.

We are happy that you enjoyed Anguilla and your stay with us and it was a pleasure hosting you. We are really grateful for your kind sentiments and feedback and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJTheJets...
St Martin / St Maarten
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At the very top of my list!”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My stay at spyglass with my team back in June 2015, has been an amazing experience. The breathtaking views, the modern approach to vacation luxury and so much more is wrapped up in this property. I will always recommend it to the travelers i am in contact with as well as i look forward to returning in the near future! Thank you Spyglass team!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Hello CJTheJetsetter, you're very welcome and thank you for sharing your experience at Spyglass Hill. Happy that you enjoyed the villa that much. We'd love to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Spyglass Hill Villa in May 2016. The house and the view are both gorgeous. Even better than the pictures online.
When we arrived in Anguilla a representative for the house was waiting for you us at blowing point ferry terminal who escorted us to the villa. When we arrived they had lunch in the oven keeping warm that they picked up for us from a restaurant included in the price of our stay. They had also stocked up the pantry and fridge with way more than expected free groceries. They had asked when we booked for a list of snacks we liked. Not only did they have all the snacks we listed, but they had dozens of other unopened groceries. Also when we arrived we found our rental car waiting for us in the driveway.
The villa comes with a cell phone that you are allowed to take with you around the island to make calls from. The villa also has two landline phones: one for free local calls and one for free calls to the US. In the garage we found rafts and pool toys that could be used pool. The kitchen is fully stocked with all plate and glassware you could need as well as pots, pans, cooking utensils. Etc.
All 4 rooms in the house could all be considered master bedrooms since all four rooms are large and come with their own full bathroom. We found all the rooms to be very clean. The 4th bedroom which is underneath the main floor of the villa is more like an apartment than a bedrooms. It's also has a pool table, small gym, kitchenette, and living room. The house also has an automatic gate that you will get a clicker to so you can feel safe that no one is getting in at night.
There is air conditioning in each bedroom that works very well but you may not even need it depending on the time of year. Due to the house being up on a hill, you get a wonderful cross breeze when the doors are opening that surprisingly cooled us off even when the AC was off. We really could not come up with one complaint about our stay here. We were blown away by every aspect of Spyglass from the time we arrived till the time we left

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about the property and experience. It makes us here at Spyglass very proud of our vacation offerings, and we look forward to continuing to offer luxury, comfort and warm hospitality.
We would love to host you again.
Until then. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyll by the sea...”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful spot above Sandy Ground. House was delightfully laid out for 4 couples. Enjoyed watching the activity in the harbor. Great location for hopping around to different resorts but better than all of them. Shelly was terrific supporting the house and was a great source of info on restaurants snorkeling etc. Would absolutely choose the same house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Greetings from sunny Anguilla.

Thank you for choosing Spyglass Hill for your vacation and really appreciate your feedback. Happy that you enjoyed your stay here and Shelly would be pleased to know that her service to you was well accepted. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla A
Portsmouth, Dominica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An exquisite respite from Real Life!”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my Gosh, a girlfriend and I recently escaped to Anguilla and Spyglass Hill Villa on a moment's notice to rest and relax and enjoy great food. From the moment we arrived at the airport we felt like royalty, Ian the owner greeted us and took us to Spyglass. Being handed fresh chilled almond scented facecloths to wipe away our days travels was just the beginning, with the sun just set the sky glimpsed through from the entrance gate was ablaze and the twinkle of the lights in the bay below were already dancing in the distance.

Settled in each of our Master suites and shown around including the intro to a fully stocked bar and fridge was enough to make us want to just lose ourselves then and there, little did we know, as we were ushered to get changed and back in out that the first dinner Ian had reserved for us at Cuisinart was a taste of the next 4 days.

Daily meditation, long runs along craggy hillsides, beaches and village roads, daily Pilates on the deck next to the infinity pool and every little detail seen to, I honestly had a hard time tearing myself away to return to reality.

All in all it was really an amazing experience that I dream about too often and think,... who needs a royal title when you're in Janine & Ian's care at Spyglass Hill Villa anyway?

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet and the service was discreet and exactly what was needed.
Liked least: Styrofoam container that a delicious welcome dinner was provided for us in. But hey, the dinner was abundant and delicious local food.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing