We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Little Bay

Little Bay
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$110.00*
and up
St Maarten Day Cruise to Little Bay and Anguilla
Ranked #8 of 58 things to do in Anguilla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Accessible only by boat, this secluded cove is perfect for a quiet afternoon on the beach.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Absolutely beautiful. I enjoyed walking on the beach early mornings and then a swim. My Little Paradise

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouse72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    29
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“There is a way!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Little is an absolutely Bay gem of a place. It is very secluded and for most people you can only get there by boat. There is a path that winds a couple of hundred feet and a rope that takes you down a rocky craig but you have to be young and in good shape. You take the path off Roaches
Hill Road. It's a beautiful and secluded beach but please remember it's a climb. However. you can get some neat pics of the bay there..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank inuvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A dream within a dream!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had heard about the superior snorkeling in Little Bay and we made this a must do during our family Anguilla vacation. Since it had rained that morning, when we assessed the worn rope over the slippery rocks it was decided that repelling was not an option. We drove to the beach and enlisted the services of Calvin's boat service. What a priceless adorable character! He dropped us off at Little Bay and we proceeded to snorkel to our hearts content with nobody there but us. I saw too many varieties of fish to list with an incredible sea turtle encounter! I also found an ancient wine glass buried deep in the sand, but my daughter dropped it and we never saw it again. Calvin picked us up PRECISELY at the time we had requested. This is truly a gem of a snorkeling beach within the royal crown that is Anguilla.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
268 reviews
190 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice little surprise!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in Saint Maarten and took the ferry to Anguilla where would took a taxi ride to Shoal Bay. Our driver recommended we also check out Little Bay. After a few hours at Shoal we called our driver who drove us to a beach and introduced us to his friend who had a boat. We paid his friend to take us to Little Bay on his boat and he gave us snorkeling equipment. He left us at Little Bay Beach and yes, he could have left us there but he didn't!!! We were at Little Bay for about 2 hours and it was fantastic! Snorkeling is very good here and it is a private beach, so you can have a nice sunbathing experience if you wish. I found the scenery to be very romantic. This is worth checking out in Anguilla. FYI, no food and no drink near by...think private beach nothing around, so eat before! After two hours, we were taken back to the original beach (I can't think of the name) where our taxi driver was waiting for us and from there took us back to the ferry to return to Saint Maarten. All in all we enjoyed our day trip to Anguilla!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis , MO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Little slice of paradise in paradise”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love little bay. the water is perfect, and is great for a private beach experience. It is also fun to climb the nearby cliffs and jump off of them. We accessed little bay by Calypso Charters, and the boat crew was really nice and taught us cliff jumping. Overall, I highly reccomend a visit to my anguillian beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay also viewed

Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Little Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing