We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for Wasps”
Review of Little Bay

Little Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
St Maarten Day Cruise to Little Bay and Anguilla
Ranked #8 of 59 things to do in Anguilla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Accessible only by boat, this secluded cove is perfect for a quiet afternoon on the beach.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“watch out for Wasps”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you take the boat ride over there, stay right at the water's edge
Don't go near the cliff walls.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank worldbasics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    29
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Diving spot”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great diving spot right off the beach...restaurants are good and the water is beautiful

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Read about this in Caribbean T&L and was excited to make the hike to it and climb down, but everyone that we asked said that it wasn't possible anymore because someone bought the land so we made arrangements to get a boat there. Still just as exciting- our concierge gave us instructions to meet a guy name Calvin down some road and he'd be under a big tree. Sure enough he went out, got his little motor boat and took us there. Great little cove of sand we had to ourselves. Swam out to the big rock and climbed the rope ladder up to jump off. A few boats pulled in for snorkeling. Also saw a local dad and his little girl hike in to go fishing (so i guess there is a way to hike there that noone would tell us...) but just a great day. We got picked up after 2 hours but I wish we would've asked for 3. boat ride was $30.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kmurner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Snorkeling Spot !”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Don't even know how my friends found the spot, but instead of taking the boat like most people, we drove up to the spot / cliff where one can use a rope to climb down to the bay. We had our own snorkeling gear, and of all the places we have been for snorkeling, Little Bay was the best. When we got there, there was no one at the beach, but a little boat chartering a small family. Couldn't believe such beautiful place could be so empty of people.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Went as part of a sunset cruise from the Frangipani Resort. Fun time, great snorkeling. Even jumped off the the big rock that is probably 20-25 feet high. Great time and highly recommend to everyone

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FootDoc1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay also viewed

Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Long Bay Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Little Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing