We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
176
31
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
31
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina del cantone pizza night amalfi coast cooking class food and wine pasta organic garden overlooking the sea tourist trail hair pin bends swimming pool special evening small village house wine off the beaten track some great restaurants superb location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 215 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We stayed in Sorrento during our visit, and booked a cooking class for our family of four. The owner/manager Guglielmo helped us plan the day, picked us up from our hotel, and took us to Casa Villarena, after an enchanting drive through the beautiful countryside. We were given a very warm welcome by the staff, and thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class with Lucia and sumptuous lunch that followed, with wines from their cellar. I have to say - it was hard to eat "restaurant food" after tasting Lucia's preparations! Made with care, with the freshest of ingredients straight from their garden. Meeting Lucia was like meeting an old friend after years - that warm feeling. We were never rushed, and totally enjoyed the day. Guglielmo even followed up with us and sent us pictures after we returned back home. Thank you Lucia and Guglielmo, you made our day so special. Till we meet again...

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goantex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We celebrated my 50th birthday here last week. Friends traveled from around the world to meet us on the Amalfi Coast in Italy for a special dinner. I wanted it to be more than just a meal. Casale Villarena did not disappoint. It was truly an event. My planning started with Mariateresa, who was easy and fun to work with on planning the party according to my specific wishes. On top of the dinner, Mariateresa arranged transportation for our guests so it was easy to enjoy our time with nothing to think about. Guillermo is very knowledgable and was generous in sharing the history of the property, his wines, and the beautiful food they prepared for us. Our guests loved it and several mentioned more than once that it was the most fun they'd had in a while. The views, excellent service, delicious food, and interesting presentation made it a special evening I won't forget. Molto grazie. XX

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank bkwerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Just back at the end of July and spent 11 days in casale villarena with my wife and 2 teenage girls. Superb location, great accommodation, staff so helpful and the food was perfect. Third year in Italy and it was not disappointing. Simply put you if need somewhere on the amalfi coast, don't worry just book casale villarena. Can't recommend enough.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dmcc259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Having spent a wonderful 4 nights at the hotel we are now heading home. The hotel is immaculately clean and very peaceful. It is off the beaten track of the tourists so a restful place to return to each day and spend time around the pool at. Staff are friendly and helpful and happily booked tickets and taxis for us. Be warned that the walk up from the marina is very steep but there are local buses that take you during the day I believe. We chose to walk home at night which felt very safe but was hard work after pasta and wine but do-able if you take your time. We very much enjoyed our stay here and felt it good value for money. The Marina is a lovely family filled place away from the real tourist trail of Positano and Amalfi with some great restaurants. Day trips by boat are only EUR 40 to Positano and Amalfi so if you would like a more peaceful place to stay we recommended here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank womble1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Our suggestion:
Create your opportunity to be a guest here and to enjoy a wonderful location, a memorable stay and accurate treatment.
The place has ancient heritage, quiet location, shows care in the preservation and nice attention to the details.
The care of Guglielmo and of his wife Luisa shall dissolve any of your stress and let you enjoy and relax.
Probably you woulkd decide to
extend your stay...
Luckily, on our side, we still keep my ancestor's house on the opposite side of this same wonderful hill to have our stay, and we create our opportunity to enjoy Guglielmo's hospitality by coming to dine here and gathering friends with us.
If you wish anything special, get Guglielmo's ideas or suggestions in advance to coming here and you will add pleasure to your enjoyment.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Marcello43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews