We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Conca del Sogno
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
125
44
17
14
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
44
17
14
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite winefantastic lunchcatch of the daypastazucchini flowersamalfi coastprosciuttosalt bakedfavourite restaurant in the worldla concacoveboatsea
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 228 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stopped in Nerano, Italy, via boat, for lunch. This restaurant is in a tiny Mediteranean cove along the Amalfi Coast. It is a small fishing village. The restaurant is just outstanding. I do think I had the best clams and linguini I have ever had. If you ever visit the Amalfi Coast, be sure to visit La Conca del Sogno!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GinaRubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We first ate here 7 years ago and had the best salt crust fish in the world. Today we had the chance to return, the food is still excellent, location perfect and service very good. We started with a selection of anti pasta and for main had salt crust fish. We are so please that this amazing restaurant is still providing the best fish on the amalfi coast. It's not easy to find but if you hire a boat it is well knows to the boatsmen. I look forward to returning again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Sussex_Ashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary evening at La Conca del Sogno for dinner. We were picked up by a boatsman and taken by water to the restaurant where we were blown away by the view, service, and food. We were waited on hand and foot as we sat out on the seaside patio and enjoyed every minute of our evening. What a unique and wonderful place. Thank you La Conca del Sogno for making our anniversary night so very special!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Wonderful location, food average (and for that very expensive).

Stayed there 3 nights, everybody very unfriendly. Rooms loud (You can hear the staff throwing doors starting from about 08:00 am, very much noise from the trattoria or the beach), not worth more then max. 70 € per night. The breakfast is ridiculous! Rate was 150 €/night.

Waiter very arrogant (how funny, an waiter(!) treats you like you are idiots), though we stayed there for 3 nights they cheated on us on the first lunch (tried to charge 75 € for 2 salads, spag. pomodor, two glass of wine and cuperto) , which was the last meal there as you might imagine. i'm sure they treat you very nice and very very friendly if you arrive there in a big yacht, and spend thousands of euro on your meal. nobody was able to greet at any time of our stay there.

i'm a medical doctor, my girlfriend is a lawyer, just in case of you thinking we couldn`t afford the things there, and giving them thatfor a bad assesment. maybe they are to busy with the VIPs , it felt like they were just annoyed by 'normal' people, respectively people spending a 'normal' amount of money.

as i said, the location is wonderful, the rest isn't.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gmleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Arrived by boat and picked up by the restaurant skiff. The setting is hard to beat and I can recommend arrival by sea. The Antipasta just kept coming, the local wine served with peaches was just so refreshing. Our main of Sea Bass was cooked to perfection. The waiters were very helpful and helped to make this a memorable lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royalscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews