We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Nice !!!”
Review of Etna Massalargia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Etna Massalargia
Ranked #7 of 15 Mascalucia B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Nice !!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The host is very sympathic and funky
he offers to us a private suisse even if we reserved à share shower. The privé is very good for the prestation. The room is clean the bd waw good and the bathroom beautiful.
The breakfirst is perfect the owner prépare everything :) this bed ans breakfirst deserve to be known by tourist.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lg-delphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place is really nice, everything is clean and comfortable. The owner is really welcoming and funny. He gave us a better room 'cause it wasn't occupied. Good quality price rate. You can go without any doubts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RemiGagnadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Marco is a very friendly and nice host, room was clean and for a good price and the best was that we could have breakfast even very early in the morning when we were leaving for Etna. For us it was one of the best B&B during our trip in Sicily

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athabasqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After reading the reviews we decided to stay in Massalargia but after our stay i agree on one point only = convenient location if you wanna visit Etna.

Room (no 3, on ground floor) clean, but very basic, the only decor was a poster with "thank you notes" from people who stayed previously.

Bathroom - definitely not cleaned after previous guests ( long black hair in the sink and shower).

Breakfast - all sounds great on their website but in reality you will get a choice of 2 cereals (cornflakes, muesli), toast, orange and apple juice (made of concentrate), tea and imported marmelade. The only local product we got was honey. No cheese, salami, yoghurt of dried food as per "advert" on their website, no butter either:(

Room Tip: Seen the other room on the ground floor and it was the same as ours so i guess the "website&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2010

My wife and I got into Nicolosi later than we expected and had run out of minutes on our international phone. I went into a nearby cafe and asked if anyone knew where the B & B was. Everyone did and a man called Marco to let him know we had arrived. Marco was extremely kind and took care of us during our stay. His home is great and is located right near the bus stop to Etna. If you are planning a trip to Mt. Etna, you must book here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj4895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2009

It is really nice place to stay, feel like at your own home. Rooms are nice decorated and clean. You can see Etna top from the window, so it is very convienent place if you want to visit Etna.

You need a car for full comfort, for dinner it is better to drive to Nicolosi, which is in few kilometers. But Marco will tell you the places! :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikiKaunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We would recommend Etna Massalargia home for everyone who wants to see the east part of Sicily especially ETNA Volcano! Its very pleasant home and Marco is very freindly & helphul guy.Rooms are very clean and nice decorated.We want to live there if we could...
So..If you want to spend wonderful time - stay in Etna Massalargia house :-)the best place ever!

MARTA &MICHAL

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaMichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascalucia hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Aresco
Villa Aresco
#9 of 15 in Mascalucia
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mister Etna B&B
Mister Etna B&B
#1 of 15 in Mascalucia
153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Papale
Villa Papale
#4 of 15 in Mascalucia
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Pernici B&B
Le Pernici B&B
#13 of 15 in Mascalucia
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Etnahouse
Bed & Breakfast Etnahouse
#2 of 15 in Mascalucia
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Sole dell Etna
Villa Sole dell Etna
#11 of 15 in Mascalucia
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etna Massalargia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etna Massalargia

Property: Etna Massalargia
Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 19, 95030 Mascalucia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Mascalucia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mascalucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Etna Massalargia 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco, Desirèe and Fabrizio would like to greet you by making you feel not as Customers, not as Hosts but like at Home. A holiday house where the Sun, a Smile and Friends are always welcome. Our friendly management provides all services in order to satisfy your needs, succeeding to conjugate work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Etna Massalargia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etna Massalargia Mascalucia, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing