We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Restaurant L'Eau-a-la-Bouche
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seafood chowder and salmon panini were excellent. Pleasant service with good English. A little hidden gem.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank J3169RSdough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarisse B, Propriétaire at Restaurant L'Eau-a-la-Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the nice comment, we are happy that you were pleased at L'eau à la Bouche.
Have a good time in our beautiful Gaspésie.
Clarisse,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Hubby & I passed through here on our way to Gaspe. He had the seafood chowder with big chunks of fish, mussels & shrimp. He couldn’t stop raving about it. I had the French onion soup which had a nice broth & wasn’t too heavy on the onions. We shared a pizza with plenty leftover to take with us.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CulinaryGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarisse B, Propriétaire at Restaurant L'Eau-a-la-Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

We are happy that you like your meal, it was a pleasure serving you.
Have a good time in our beautiful Gaspésie.
Clarisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We stopped by without knowing the place and it has been a very good surprise! Food -especially fish- is excellent! I highly recommend the fish chowder, absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MDDMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I am still reeling from my trip out in the Gaspe area food wise. I understand that most customers are from the USA or English Canada and want to find food just like home. But really? I am looking for seafood and fresh fish. Not burger, not poutine, albeit with homard. I want fresh vegetables, grilled fresh sea food fished locally. Am I dreaming? Is this a Walt Disney moment I want? I had a perfectly cooked salmon, with one slice of lemon, one slice of orange and one slice of another citrus, all covered with 2 tablesppon of maple syrup, cooked in papillotte (cooking paper). Ordinary. I can do that at home. Again. anothe place I will avoid. Great service though. My friend had a very uninteresting cod patty cooked in oil. Totally forgettable.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Metravellingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarisse B, Propriétaire at Restaurant L'Eau-a-la-Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

We are sorry that you didn't like the presentation of our perfectly cook salmon , but you had also nice grilled vegetables and rice and you should ask to have your grilled salmon, our chef would off make it perfectly...Sorry about it , i hope you you had a good trip in Gaspésie.
Clarisse B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This place isn't fancy but the food is good. Spaghetti sauce & hamburgers are homemade. Delicious smoked salmon appetizer. Very kind & friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank karenlC6654DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarisse B, Propriétaire at Restaurant L'Eau-a-la-Bouche, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Thank you for your nice comments but i am not sure if you are at the right place because we don't serve any hamburger in our restaurant. Hope you have a good time around Gaspé. Clarisse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'Eau-a-la-Bouche also viewed

Mont-Louis, Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis
Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis, Gaspesie Region
 
Mont-Louis, Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis
Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis, Gaspesie Region
 

Been to Restaurant L'Eau-a-la-Bouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing