We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub”
Review of The Blinkin' Owl

The Blinkin' Owl
Ranked #10 of 79 Restaurants in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Recently refurbished, it's been transformed into a cosy family friendly pub. Fantastic food for fantastic prices! Special offers on every month.The kitchen has been given a 5* for scores on the doors from EHO.We have Sky & BT Sport! Pool table - free pool is on a Thursday. Tuesday is Quiz night & Bingo from 9pm. Friday is is karaoke night. With a friendly, inviting atmosphere, and excellent customer service, this local pub offers a great experience. If it's a family birthday or special event, or you just don't fancy cooking and want a tasty meal, you won't be disappointed with us. We take bookings, so call us to reserve your table. Sunday lunch we recommend booking in advance as food is cooked fresh.Food is served 12-9pm Monday-Saturday, and a Sunday 12-7pm
1 review
“Great pub”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lovely pub, great food and welcoming staff. Jodie is a great helpful landlady.The atmosphere is always happy and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie E, Manager at The Blinkin' Owl, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! The staff and I really appreciate your comments. We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your visit! We hope that you continue to come back. If there is ever anything you need please don't be afraid to ask. We want to ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your visit so just say the word.

Thank you very much,

The Blinkin' Owl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fab fab fab!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family, friends and myself visit the Blinkin' Owl on regular basis, it's fab food, great prices and even better atmosphere no matter what time of day you visit.
I would definitely recommend visiting the Blinkin' Owl to anyone looking for homey food and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtjxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie E, Manager at The Blinkin' Owl, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! The staff and I really appreciate your comments. We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your visit! We hope that you continue to come back. If there is ever anything you need please don't be afraid to ask. We want to ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your visit so just say the word.

Thank you very much,

The Blinkin' Owl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent atmosphere, Brilliant staff!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Since new management, refurbishment, i couldnt give a bad word to say about this pub! Landlady is so friendly, along with the staff, reccommend to anyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LewisHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie E, Manager at The Blinkin' Owl, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! The staff and I really appreciate your comments. We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your visit! We hope that you continue to come back. If there is ever anything you need please don't be afraid to ask. We want to ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your visit so just say the word.

Thank you very much,

The Blinkin' Owl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Local Pub with food "all" day”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Blinkin Owl - What can I say, built in the 70s but recently refurbished & managed by "Brains" (who make the best beer in the world) "The Owl" serves one of Brains' best real ales "The Reverend James" and it's always top notch.
I have eaten here on many occasions and the food is always very good, value for money and served piping hot by friendly staff. The pub regularly hosts events and recently had a band and fancy dress, there is the quiz night each Tuesday and if you're up for it a Karaoke night each Friday. Whilst Karaoke is not for me it helps to keep the pub busy and vibrant. Jody the manager is always on hand and welcoming and takes pride in her pub. It is always clean, warm & friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie E, Manager at The Blinkin' Owl, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments! It is very much appreciated, and will be filtered down to the team. We are extremely pleased that you enjoy it here at 'The Owl' and continue to visit us for the foreseeable future.

Many Thanks

Jodie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a transformation! Beautifully renovated and such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Food was fab and such a good price well worth the money! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie E, Manager at The Blinkin' Owl, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's great to know that you are happy with the transformation! Keep coming back!

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blinkin' Owl also viewed

 

Been to The Blinkin' Owl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing