We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Little Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Congress Theatre

Congress Theatre
Ranked #7 of 17 things to do in Cwmbran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

What a wonderful venue to experience a show. Only around 300 seats but they all have a great view because they are on a pretty steep slope. Convenient location in the middle of the shopping centre with ample free parking within easy walking distance.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CongressTheatre, Manager at Congress Theatre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
thank you for your review, i'm glad you enjoyed your visit - what a great photo of the Auditorium. hopefully we will see you again soon. kind regards Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“regular visitor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The theatre needs an update,its the same as when it was built. In the winter ,you always have to ask them to turn the air con off? Its OK nothing more

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndondavies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CongressTheatre, Manager at Congress Theatre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we agree the Theatre is looking a little tired, we are in the process of applying for grants to improve the building including the seats. i will be speaking to the evening staff about the aircon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Plenty of Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Congress is in the middle of Cwmbran Town Centre and has something for everybody, plays. musicals,dance and singers. It is a small theatre it prices are very reasonable and the staff are very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roscwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CongressTheatre, Manager at Congress Theatre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback and i will pass on your comments to the volunteers
Kind regards Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Panto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Fantastic theatre, alway very busy with lots on. Great variety of shows. Friendly staff, always willing to help. Great access and location. Plenty of free parking.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CongressTheatre, Manager at Congress Theatre, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and the kind comments, i will pass them onto the volunteers
Many thanks Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location and free parking for this theatre. Tickets are not too pricey so you can have an evening at the theatre for less then the cinema

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GeneGenie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CongressTheatre, General Manager at Congress Theatre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for your comments and we are glad you had a good time with your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congress Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Congress Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing