We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The boating lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cwmbran Boating Lake

Cwmbran Boating Lake
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The boating lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have visited this area of Cwmbran since my children were small now I am taking my grandchildren! I really love it, my mum took her grandchildren before me...they used to take a picnic and spend the afternoon there.
The wildlife is fantastic and a remarkable learning experience for children!

I love it long may it continue

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    58
    15
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty to do for all ages.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Need the weather. Lovely walks, great park for children, good cafe! Take plenty of bread for the ducks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasant for a Sunday in the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I like to pop down on a Sunday when it's nice to see people walking and sitting around the lake and then have a nice cup of tea or coffee at the refreshment bar. There is s little lake where children's paddle boats are available. There are ducks to feed and there are also children's swings etc and a skateboard park.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the boating lake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to take kids as the park is soo big. When the suns out its great to get on a boat an go on the lake. I used to love going here when I was a kid to feed the ducks an have an icecream.

Helpful?
1 Thank 9AmY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun at the Boatie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a very pleasant and scenic place to hang out. I was with my girlfriend and we had a lovely time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cwmbran Boating Lake also viewed

 
Cwmcarn, Blaenau Gwent
 

Been to Cwmbran Boating Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing