We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent service and facilities. Rooms really clean, nothing to complain about.
Very nice breakfast and good food in the restaurant.
There was even real, ground coffee and cafetiere in the room replaced daily, which is very important for me - coffee snob :)
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry J, General Manager at The Parkway Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Plitka,

Thank you very much for posting such as positive review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that found our hotel to be faultless. Your feedback is very much appreciated and thank you for sharing it.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best wishes

Kerry Jennings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
There are newer reviews for The Parkway Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

964 - 970 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Brilliant location.

Hotel is under new ownership and has been upgraded beautifully.

The staff are amazing, helpful and really friendly. Special mention for Lisa and Ellie.

Highly recommend for all occasions

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stansbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff here are truly great. They remember you and your name!
They go to so much trouble, as a vegetarian I was delighted to find they put on a new dish for me on our second night there. The amuse bouche was meat so they brought me something different. All the staff were friendly and seemed to enjoy working at the hotel, such a pleasure for guests to feel this.
Very comfortable and clean and a lovely spa.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumof5Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Parkway many times over the years and there 2 night mini break at the weekend is excellant value.The enterance and lounge area are very welcoming. All the staff are very friendly and have time to speak to you. The rooms and restaurant are very clean and the food is excellent. Ample free carparking and very handy for the park & ride to Cardiff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the area or just to relax in the spa.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the carpark have the sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and could not fault a single aspect of my stay. Bedrooms were well appointed and comfortable. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. Leisure facilities were excellent and complimentary for the duration of stay. Will stay again only next time longer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Limpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice location and ample parking. Nice lobby and lounging area. My two complaints are the room doors are a poor fit and close with a bang - waking me and others no doubt! the other is the beds are too soft, well atleast for me anyway - used to sleeping on a board at home so these soft beds give me a bad back. Otherwise - gym/pool adequate but nice lounging area outside if the weathers fit.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet door!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry J, General Manager at The Parkway Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Andy A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay. I am very sorry you found the beds to be a bit soft, they are all brand new and we normally receive great comments about them.

I do hope you stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back

Best wishes

Kerry Jennings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel for a one night stopover. We were generally happy with our first stay but for the room being a little tired and the carvery service being slow. We have no complaints this time. The room was very good and the restaurant service excellent. All the staff on reception, in the restaurant and bar were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.Both evening meal and breakfast were good quality and the bar had three local real ales.The bar area and lounge are very pleasant and both times we have stayed there has been a good atmosphere with live entertainment. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in the Newport area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbran
4.1 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
4.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
12.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,301 reviews
6.8 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkway Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwmbran Drive | Newport, South Wales, Cwmbran NP44 3UW, Wales (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Torfaen > Cwmbran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Price Range: $109 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parkway Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Parkway Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
The Parkway Hotel & Spa Cwmbran, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing