We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit”

Tiffins Indian Buffet
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All you cant eat buffet restaurant:Help yourself to Starters, mains, sides, desserts and ice cream for just one price (dependant on your time of exit)Open Mon - Sun from 12 midday to 12 midnight.Able to cater for large parties - booking advisable.Birthdays and celebrations a speciality.Child friendly.Disabled facilities and access statement.
Castleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Today's experience on our second visit to this all-you-can-eat was very different from our first some months ago. There were far fewer people in the restaurant, even though we visited at roughly the same time of day on a Sunday, about 4pm both times. So there was less queuing and more food available at the buffet. Food looked good, was plentiful, fresh and tasted great. Staff were working constantly replenishing the buffet trays and you could see the chefs closely through the window to the kitchen, where everything looked spotless. The staff members in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Still find it strange that you have to pay for puppo's as an extra! Word of advice if you've not been before.....be aware of the time zones and the charges that apply to each....and what you pay is based on the time you LEAVE and NOT the time you arrive. The table menu front page gives you details of the zones. Food choice apparently varies between the zones, but we've yet to experience this. Will defo go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    147
    55
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to Tiffins Indian Buffet for my birthday at the end of December. As I do not eat Indian food I was a little aprehensive. I needn't have been as the food was great and so were the staff. We will be going back very soon

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mragaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Been here loads of times now and love it the food is always tasty and the staff are always friendly! Would defo come back here again the price is good aswell!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank davies91_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have been to tiffins on a number of occassions, and we have constantly had a great night the food is always fantastic, the price has always remained the same, the service is always first class, and the ambiance is great.
Well done Tiffins, if anyone is thinking of going there, just go you will not be dissapointed it is Fantastic value,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Top notch, Top service, Top place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Its a buffet.
Only go after 6pm.
The menu is more expensive.
But more varied.
Love going here, as i love indian food.
A varied choice across the courses, puddings are a little bit of a let down?
BUT . i didn't go there for puddings i went there and will contiue to go there for the starters and mains. yummy yummy yummy
If service at your table is too slow for drinks because they are busy?
then get of your backside and go to the bar your self.
If the curry you choose has got much chicken? then its your fault? you serve your self, so fish out the chicken? leave the onions. lol
If the food is warm tell them and they will take it away and bring out fresh, hot replacements.
been here about 6 times, every time i give it 5 out of 5
Ive had warm currys? so i leave them get another plate and try again. easy .....
Ive had chicken tikka without much flavour? ive told them and they sort it out and cooked some fresh, with extra flavour, they aim to please and that they do.
thanks to raj and the rest of the team.
keep up the good work.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank allen2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffins Indian Buffet also viewed

 
Newport, South Wales
 

Been to Tiffins Indian Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing