We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this Inn because it was local to our relations and I could not fault the place, both the hotel and the restaurant next door were very good, I usually ignore the rants of some people on tripadvisor as to their stay as they seem to expect the Abu Dhabi Hilton or the Bellagio for what the like to pay, I'm glad I did as the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were happy to see you, although this was a one night stay I would use this Inn as a base for a short break in South Wales in summer

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Tonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments to your recent stay with us we are pleased you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    73
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
124
81
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Clean and tidy. Room was well presented a bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was fresh and plenty of towels. Welcoming and helpful staff. A great stop over. Good location. Lovely restaurant on site and plenty of parking. Minimal noise.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team so nice as they like to pride themselves on excellent customer services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletownbere, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The special Boxing Day lunch ,served in the adjoining Ashbridge restaurant, was inedible. Obviously leftovers from Christmas Day very badly re heated.almost black roast potatoes hollow inside, Yorkshire pudding like rubber and sprouts almost raw. It should never have been allowed out of the kitchen. The hotel itself however was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendaflew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us we do like to pride ourselves of a high standard, I am very sorry that the Restaurant did not live up to its usual high standards and I will pass your comments on
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overnight business stay, room was very clean and extremely comfortable. usual hotel noise of doors shutting but this is generally unavoidable. I would however avoid the adjoining Premier Inn restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, sadly I didn't! Awful, poor food and the staff couldn't cope. Hotel stay (room) I would recommend though. My ratings, if viewable, are for the room not restaurant, apart from specific 'restaurant question.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn i am so pleased that you found it to be so clean and comfortable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Husband and i stayed here the night of our wedding. We were totaly dissapointed to find when we arrived to our room there was no effort made at all not even mini soaps etc. The only thing in there was a post it attatched to a bin liner saying "for the newlyweds extra coffee, milk & sugar. Very welcoming not. We had a much better welcome the night before at the best westen down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here the night before the Rugby League World Cup opening match at the Millenium Stadium, Cardiff. The location was excellent as we were able to get the train straight to Cardiff for the match (about half hour journey), parking in the station car park. We could have walked to the station from the hotel - about 15 minutes.
Our room (35) was spacious and comfortable, better than we expected for a relatively budget type hotel and the price we paid. Two types of pillows were provided in the room. The air conditioning was very responsive although we did turn it off before going to sleep. The hotel was very clean everywhere.
On arrival we were asked if we wanted to book a table in the restaurant next door (Ashbridge Inn) for dinner. This saved us looking around elsewhere for somewhere to eat - it was like the hotel had its own restaurant. The meal (usual pub fayre) was very good and so was the service. We had breakfast there the next morning, having added 2 premier breakfasts to our original online booking. There were all the usual cooked combinations on offer and I had a lovely bowl of freshly cooked creamy porridge. Very good value.
Our stay here made us think that we would definitely consider staying at other Premier Inns in future and would not hesitate to choose this one again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WirralBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn, we are pleased you enjoyed it so much and are happy that you would return and use Premier Inn after staying here at Cwmbran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swanage Dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stay as a family, my wife, myself and our 6 yr old, we are all in the same room with a sofa bed for our lad. The room was spotless, beds comfy, excellent location for our family visting. Breakfast is good, but the best part for me is how friendly the staff are.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivendell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay but most of all that all our team members looked after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbran
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#11 of 18 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
Address: Avondale Road | Pontrhydrun, Cwmbran NP44 1DE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Torfaen > Cwmbran
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy spot close to Cardiff, Newport, the Valleys and Brecon Beacons National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing