We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cwmbran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very friendly & helpful staff. New interiors - great lighted mirror outside bathroom for putting on makeup. Very comfortable bed, with plenty of space to move around & sit to watch tv. Restaurant next door was good & easy. Staff in hotel were very accommodating when we wanted to order in a pizza. Close to many things to see & do. Although next to a major road, we looked out on grass & trees, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our team and hotel we are pleased your stay was so pleasant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 347 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Comfortable, clean and quiet Premier Inn. As described on their website it is situated on a main road and near a railway. However it was surprisingly quiet and I slept very well. I stayed in a room at the side of the hotel facing the side road. Pleasant pub/restaruant next door but nothing special. Booked last minute so value for money about average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your feeback we are so pleased your stay was of such a high standard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a really handy Premier Inn that for some reason was half the price of the one at Pontypool which is literally 2 minutes drive away.
It's the same tried and tested formula - big comfy beds in a good sized room with en-suite bathroom. The staff were all very friendly, and as a lone female traveller I always felt safe in my 1st floor room. The heating/cooling in the room was easy to control, there are tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer.
There was some road and railway noise which I am quite sensitive to (might not bother others), but it was easily solved with a pair of earplugs!
The pub next door sells a good variety of food at reasonable prices, and also serves breakfast (which I think is very good value for the selection available).
Free wifi is available in the pub and for 30 minutes in the hotel (I had hoped the pub wifi might reach my room!). It then costs £3 for 24 hours wifi.

Room Tip: I found the road and railway noise quite loud in room 32. I'm not sure how rooms on the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Your feedback is greatly appreciated we are pleased your stay was good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Myself and a couple of friends stayed overnight as we had a reunion in Cwmbran with some old work colleagues. The hotel was very easy to find with plenty of free parking, and a lovely Table Table restaurant/pub joined to the hotel. Exceptionally clean everywhere, and all staff were extremely professional and polite. As you expect from Premier Inn a mega-comfortable bed and great shower, and the room was very spacious. Air Conditioning and an opening window are nice to have too - so many hotels have sealed windows these days! The breakfast at the Table Table was absolutely gorgeous and perfectly cooked, with a great continental buffet selection with everything you could possibly want, including friendly and attentive staff. The only minus point that I need to mention is that the coffee and water for tea were from flasks on the buffet table, and not hot enough. We all know that you need boiling water for a 'proper' cup of tea and this will never be possible with pump flasks on the table. Any chance you could get a coffee machine available for breakfast, with the tea coming as part of the waitress service? Other than that, a perfect stay - thank you :o)

Room Tip: Didn't see a lift at the hotel and only two floors, but if you have problems with stairs request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinRBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn and hope to see you some time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife. Customer service was exceptionally good with top notch service from Gail the moment we arrived She was on duty each afternoon until late and was consistently friendly, genuine & caring. Other staff were friendly & helpful too , but Gail stood out and was very much at ease chatting to guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, our team are very guest obsessed and we try to make sure all our guests are made to feel welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had stayed at 3 hotels on a mini road trip to visit friends and family in Oxford, Wells and culminating with a visit to Victory Church in Cwmbran on the Wednesday. We hadn't stayed in a Premier Inn before but would definitely do so again based on this visit. The cheapest of all 3 nights, we received the warmest welcome, greeted by the most delightful receptionist (Gail?) upon checking in who made us feel like valued customers. The room was great, roomy, slightly larger bed and bath with shower. All nice and clean. Slept well, woken briefly twice by a train passing by at the back of the building which was a bit of a surprise! Decided at the last minute to have a continental (cold) breakfast in the morning before leaving, which suited us well and the staff were cheerful and smiley. Doubt we'll be back in Cwmbran anytime soon, but I'll be looking for Premier Inns elsewhere from now on. Loving Welsh hospitality. Thank you.

Room Tip: Possibly away from the back so you don't hear the infrequent train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxofchocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your response we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments on to Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Premier Inn Cwmbran was extremely clean, organised and friendly. Our two night stay was restful and quiet.
Recommended venue to stay when visiting Cwmbran.
Staff were particularly professional and polite.
The rooms are of the highest standard and everything was prepared well for us.
Even the housekeeping trolley in the corridor was beautifully organised!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your review about your stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn we are so glad that you found our team to be so organised but most of all friendly at all times, maybe we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbran
2.5 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
5.6 mi away
The Queens Hotel, Newport
The Queens Hotel, Newport
#10 of 18 in Newport
388 reviews
5.3 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel

Address: Avondale Road | Pontrhydrun, Cwmbran NP44 1DE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Torfaen > Cwmbran
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy spot close to Cardiff, Newport, the Valleys and Brecon Beacons National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing