We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed away with work, the hotel is nice like all premier inns.
The building is nice to look at, the staff really friendly and helpful.
I couldn't believe the size of the room it was huge!
It's not premier inns fault but the breakfast staff in the pub were crap! The lady asked if I wanted a cooke breakfast I said yes and she would come take the order, it took 45 ins still nothing so I paid £8.50 for an applae and toast!!! she was no where to be found!
The meal in the evening brillant again the food very slow but was nice! Al the waiter was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn. We are sorry that on this occasion the restaurant failed to live up to the high standard they usually provide. Your feedback has been passed on to the restaurant manager. We hope to see you back with us some time in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 347 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. At just £29 a night I could not fault it. The room was very clean and modern.The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was very quiet considering it was next to a busy road. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good too. I would definitely stay again at this price! Book early as prices did go up to £79 a few days later!

Room Tip: the ground floor tends to be busier and therefore noisier. We were on 1st floor so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCH1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback as it is really important to us to make sure our guests enjoy thier stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed staying at Cwmbran Premier Inn and hope you will continue to stay when you are next in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed one night in the Premier Inn in Cwmbran - excellent welcome, lovely clean tidy rooms, lovely and quiet location and the price was wonderful (on offer at the time). The restaurant next door had a lovely atmosphere and the food was good, couldnt want any more.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel, but the road to the front isnt a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg40303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind feeback regarding your recent stay with us. Our team are committed to making all our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, i will pass your comments on to the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is the third visit to this hotel and the first time to review it. On arrival, I was quickly checked in (18/12/12). Standard room was spotless with good flat screen tv and clean bathroom. Dinner and breakfast was in the adjoining restaurant. Restaurant not too busy, with food and service satisfactory. My soup arrived with a fresh bread roll. Soup was warm, not hot and whilst I had a spoon, I didn't have a knife. I needed to ask on two occasions during the meal for cutlery - which required me to leave my table and get the attention of the bar/waiting staff.
Matt was helpful and courteous - most of the staff were polite but simply not very focused on what they were doing. If/when I'm stopping in Cwmbran again, I may be inclined to look elsewhere for a restaurant with a more exciting menu, and sharper service

Room Tip: Request a room away from the road to avoid the interruption of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salm0nfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Easy to find, loads of parking, friendly efficient on reception, comfortable room, clean, bath and shower, flat screen TV good channel selection. Room was on ground floor and quite a lot of noise from above. Good WIFI conxn but begrudge paying for it - when will they learn?
Breakfast was usual Premier Inn greasy spoon, had to chase up the 'one-lady' serving otherwise would have taken forever.
You pay for what you get.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clockman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This Premier Inn was the best one we have ever stayed in. It started with a really friendly welcome when we arrived, and the room standard was excellent. Clean, and in really good condition. Bathroom etc was a pleasure to use, and the shower was brilliant. Could not fault the facilities in any way. Car parking was no problem and the hotel location gave easy access to surrounding areas. We had 3 nights at the bargain price of £19 p.n.! What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Brilliant, immaculately clean, wonderful staff and great facilities. Will definitely stay again over some 4&5* hotels we have stayed in. Much better than a lot of very expensive hotels we have recently stayed at. Have no hesitation. Food wonderful and make sure you sample the endless breakfast.

Room Tip: Book online in advance and pay upfront makes it super cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secretbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbran
2.5 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
5.6 mi away
The Queens Hotel, Newport
The Queens Hotel, Newport
#11 of 18 in Newport
388 reviews
5.3 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel

Address: Avondale Road | Pontrhydrun, Cwmbran NP44 1DE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Torfaen > Cwmbran
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy spot close to Cardiff, Newport, the Valleys and Brecon Beacons National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing