We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Was doing business in Blaina (15 mins car journey away) so this hotel suited perfectly. Can't ask much more for a pub and restaurant next door too!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColmHalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 415 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed here with colleagues, arrived at tea time, and the lady on reception was very helpful, she went out of her way to make sure I was in a quiet room on an upper floor, (as requested at time of booking)
My room was really nice, it was very roomy and the bathroom was nice and big, flat screen tv, air con, hair dryer everything you need. The bed wasnt the comfiest I've slept in but that seems to be the norm in Premier Inns
Ste in the pub next door and the food was lovely and a reasonable price.
Had a nice quiet night, didn't get woken up by noisy neighbours, and I would stay here again if I needed to

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Not much I can say really, it's a Premier Inn with a Brewers Fayre pub/restaurant next door. The walls are thin, so just hope the guests next door are quiet ones. I've rated the sleep quality a bit low as the beds and pillows were too thin and hard for my liking, but maybe they will suit you.
This particular Premier Inn is a bit too far away from the town to walk but ideally situated for car travel being close to the main road, but far enough away not to be affected by traffic noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the decor generally fresh and new and the room immaculately clean. Ideal for an overnight or couple of nights stay but maybe too basic for an extended visit with family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CotswoldsMidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at this premier inn for one night and could not fault it in any way very clean and modern the staff could not be more helpful. The rooms was spacious and looked quite new with flat screen TV comfy bed and we had a lovely view of the mountains. Only niggle was the Brewers Fare restaurant near by no problem with breakfast as excellent but for evening meal the Early Bird meals were popular and we waited 45 mins for our starter and our main meal was luke warm when it came. As Early Birds finish as 6.30pm suggest if you want to eat here wait until about 7.30 onwards as you may get served quicker.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank MikeK1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os andares mais altos possuem uma vista melhor dos arredores!
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefaneo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebbw Vale
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
322 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
8.9 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
604 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
909 reviews
13.1 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel

Address: Victoria Business Park | Waunlwyd, Ebbw Vale NP23 8AN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Blaenau Gwent > Ebbw Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Price Range: $60 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the breathtaking landscape of the South Wales Valleys at this spot beside the Brecon Beacons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing