We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Premier” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate
1 review
“Excellent Premier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights we felt it was a excellent Premier very friendly staff clean room and just right for our short break. Very easy to find with good parking and restaurant right next door serving very good food at excellent price. Would highly recommend and we will stay again when we plan to re visit the area again.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaWreford, Manager at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    93
    24
    3
    5
See reviews for
120
107
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you, it was a great stay. I felt welcome from the start and the hotel offered just what I needed. Great value for money and stunning views of the brecon. Will come back again when visiting family, friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThompsonsRestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaWreford, Manager at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We recently had a lovely stay in Ebbw Vale on the way home to Ireland and what an unexpectedly pleasurable stay for such a good price! We were greeted by Joshua who was absolutely lovely and dealt with the large queue which had formed in super quick time. Our room was spacious and spotless and had a bath which was an unexpected treat.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's setting is a bit off the beaten track so it's quiet and picturesque.

Breakfast alone was superb enough for me to make the journey back!

Well done premier inn! You have most definitely gained a customer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaWreford, Manager at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay and your feedback has been passed on to Joshua and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and 2 young daughters recently stayed here to break up our journey from London to fishguard and it was just what we needed after a long drive. A lovely clean room with comfy cosy beds and a big bath!!

Joshua on reception was fantastic. Couldn't be more helpful if he tried and he had my daughters in stitches of laughter.

I have to admit, the evening meal in Brewers Fayre wasn't fantastic. Adults food was luke warm and we had to wait ages. Kids food was scorching and I had to try to reason with a 2 year old as to why she couldn't have her chicken straight away.

In complete contrast, breakfast was amazing. Waitress was lovely, spoke to my girls and took their breakfast orders directly from them which made them feel fantastically grown up. Never enjoyed a breakfast more really. Great selection of hot and cold foods, juices and coffee.

Bit of a downside is that it's located 51km off the M4 which isn't really massively convenient . Also that there is a charge for wifi when so many other hotels offer this service complimentary.


Overall however, a great first experience of Premier Inn. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainJayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaWreford, Manager at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Ebbw Vale. Your comments has also been passed on to Joshua. Wew would like to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The WiFi at £3 for 24 hours was much appreciated as this part of Wales suffers from poor signals for mobile phones.

Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Room was clean and comfortable. I had a good night's sleep.

The air conditioning worked very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGustoDiningClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaWreford, Manager at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay here at Ebbw Vale premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed at Premier Inns on a number of occasions - this being a business trip to nearby Ebbw Vale. As with all Premier Inns you'd do well once inside to spot the difference between them. Which is a good thing because the formula is just right - the rooms are all standard, well fitted, beds are comfortable, the bathroom compact and the showers simply great.

On arrival the staff member was extremely pleasant and friendly, helpful regarding where to eat and what to see.

Food (including breakfast) is at the Victoria Park pub next door. Evening meals are all standard fare, well cooked, good on roasts, chicken dishes (nearly all with bacon), beefburgers, fish, etc.; not so good on bistro style salads.

Breakfast was good, help-yourself, apart from the main course which is ordered at and served to the table. The only disappointing item was the vegetarian sausage - which was more like savoury stuffing than anything else. However at about £8 the value for money is all there - especially when compared with other hotels.

Overall verdict: a great little hotel, good facilities and great value for money. Would we go there again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ric-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaWreford, Manager at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay here with us at Ebbw Vale. Your comments have been forwarded onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic stay. Only there one night but Tracey on reception is absolutely the best thing about my stay after a 4 hour trip from west London she was just what I needed to put a smile back on my face. Needs to be commended by Premiere Inn for her outstanding customer service! Room was great and yes I did the star jump onto the bed lol!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaWreford, Manager at Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebbw Vale
6.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 1 in Pentrebach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pontypool Metro Hotel
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Address: Victoria Business Park | Waunlwyd, Ebbw Vale NP23 8AN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Blaenau Gwent > Ebbw Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the breathtaking landscape of the South Wales Valleys at this spot beside the Brecon Beacons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing