We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel good - Restaurant bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel good - Restaurant bad”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Second time we have stayed and as before the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed that aspect of our two day stay. However, we have vowed never to use the restaurant again. We weren't impressed after our last visit and this time we had to wait nearly an hour from the time of ordering our meal to it being delivered to the table and we weren't the only ones, judging from the grumbling coming from the adjoining tables. We recommend the hotel but be prepared to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    105
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
139
117
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Very good location for cardiff, newport, merthyr tydfil, excellent location for the Ebbw Vale Institute for talks by Richard Hall, Ian R Crane and Brian Gerrish. The staff are very friendly. The Brewers Fayre for all food is excellently priced, the Manager there is Bryan who cannot do enough for you to enjoy the environment.
Would recommend to everyone for a superb stay and ideally priced - it makes a change to stay somewhere, where it is not priced out of reach by business men and women,

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amethyst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Inn very good standard but restaurant next door ok for breakfasts but very basic otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterKlondyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I booked this hotel as I couldnt find a hotel within a 2 hour drive of Aberystwyth as I had to take my daughter to start university. I arrived here late in the evening, to very pleasant and welcoming staff, and to a very comfortable and bright room, spotlessly clean, and so comfortable, lots of pillows in the room, similar to that I have seen in a previous Premier Inn I had stayed in.

When I woke in the morning, I was pleasantly surprised how well located this hotel was and the beautiful views outside which I am going to upload photos of.

I cant say much else about this hotel as everything was just simply perfect, but the most amazing thing about this place was the staff, so lovely, nothing was too much and so cheerful. I will defiantely come back to this hotel, and will make some bookings as soon as I am done with this review.

Next door to the hotel is a Factory Outlet mall too which was really good shopping!

Meals are available in the neighbouring Brewers Fayre of which the Breakfast is excellent, and in fact better than the Breafasts I have had in some 4 star hotels, everything fresh, well cooked and lovely staff. Word of advice if you are arriving for dinner, book ahead, they do buffet meals and on buffet nights are very busy.

Fantastic experience and I highly recommend this hotel. Photos have been added.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We found it easy to find with the information given us on the Premier web site.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

From Jilly on arrival, Bethan at breakfast and Angela who was a real star. Our stay was brilliant from start to finish. Great rooms, Great food,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolsimpson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Great place, perfect for travel into Brecon Beacons National Park. Clean, comfy, convenient & well priced. Super friendly staff and great little chain-pub across the road, with well priced and tasty meals! Not much happening in the local high street, but within 30 mins drive of Brecon. Will recommend to friends!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_ben88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebbw Vale
8.9 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
301 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
584 reviews
11.2 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
11.7 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Address: Victoria Business Park | Waunlwyd, Ebbw Vale NP23 8AN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Blaenau Gwent > Ebbw Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the breathtaking landscape of the South Wales Valleys at this spot beside the Brecon Beacons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing