We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redwood Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Marina Puesta del Sol(Aposentillo)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Portales(Chinandega)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$398
$337
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
195
15
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
15
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingclamscrab huntingair conditioninggreat hostshot waterother guestsbeach frontcrashing wavesmake you feel at homerocking chairsremote areathe entire resortoff the beaten pathgreat place to goboogie boardslocal village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fantastic. We enjoyed everything about the resort. Mike and Stacy were great hosts. Meals were fantastic it was everything we wanted and more. The beach was very close, isolated and beautiful. The sunsets were gorgeous and the service wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our stay at Redwood Beach was exceptional in every way! Host Stacey and Mike were extremely accommodating arranging day trips, preparing wonderful meals and scheduling massages on the beach.This destinations closest town is an hour away so if you are looking for a secluded piece of paradise this is it. The cabanas are right on the beach so don't miss out on a morning swim before your breakfast which always includes a large glass of local and heavenly fruit nectar. There are long stretches of gorgeous beach which are all yours as this spot is not your typical tourist attraction.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinejane_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 days and nights at the Redwood Beach Resort. We were hoping for a secluded, private like beach experience. After driving most of the day in a Koran rental car, we were very excited to find the gate to the resort. Upon arriving, Stacy and Mike both greeted us like we were long time friends. They are very personable, and were quick to offer anything we could imagine to make our stay with them perfect. Every night, the guest would gather in the central dining area were we could converse and tell the stories of the adventures of the day. Mike would offer up group activities and games to make each night an experience. Also, when he asks about crab hunting, make sure you say "yes"..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

What an amazing vacation!! It was like visiting friends. If you are looking for a private, secluded and safe retreat, the Redwood is the place for you. Mike and Stacy are superb hosts. Since our cabana was 15 steps from the beach, our ocean view was amazing. They tailored the activities to meet our needs. Make sure that you go crab catching with Mike. You might need your running shoes. The food was always fresh and delicious. The beach was wonderful, the water warm, the sun was hot and the sunset was spectacular. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Cabana # 1, 2, 3, 4 are all great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyZ5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Redwood Beach for 7 days in February and had our best vacation ever. We did the Mechapa Papa package and it was worth every dime. We were rushed through customs as a VIP then sat and had food and drinks in the bar while someone got our bags. Then our driver whisked us away on our adventure. After three and a half hours and 30 minutes on a gravel road like I had never seen, we finally pulled up to the resort. Mike and his staff welcomed us with a fresh meal from the sea and plenty of rum and that’s was when the relaxing began. Mike & Stacy make you feel like the place is yours. We had the best food ever that was fresh from the area. I asked Stacy to help me do something romantic for my wife and she set up the most romantic dinner for us we have ever experienced. I asked for one and she set it up twice. We went on a couple of great tours and Mike & Stacy made sure personally that they were great and they were AWSOME. I could go on and on with pages of our week. We loved it so much we are going back this fall for another week. If you are looking for a totally relaxing time this is the place. We plan to go back again and again. We love the Redwood Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike47170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews