We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
81
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bfriendly and helpful hostspubs and restaurantsquiet hamletfirst classnights' staylovely breakfastthree nightsmade us feellocal areasecond to nonemartinbossingtonporlockcenturyvillagehouse
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

It was our first visit to Tudor Cottage and what a treat, from the moment we arrived until we left we had such warm and friendly service.Excellent room and bathroom,every where was so clean,Breakfast was 5*. wonderful location and such a property of character. We will be returning in the New Year and many times in the future.Thank you so much Sandra and Martin for providing such a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All the 3 rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank fryspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

What can I say - wow
This is the most beautiful cottage so quirky and old fashioned , a step back in time.
Ann and Ash made our stay so special, attention to detail and spoiling us with lots of b&b treats, home made flapjack and freshly home baked bread with delicious breakfast. Fully recommend and can't wait to revisit. Thank you

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tudorcottage, Owner at Tudor Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are really glad you loved our b&b and do hope to see you back again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place , so off the beaten track , just like going back in time , this house has never seen a spirit level , love it , so quirky , Ash and Ann are a lovely couple , made us feel so welcome , will definitely be returning , hopefully this year , thanks for a lovely stay

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank limbricklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tudorcottage, Owner at Tudor Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Many thanks for a great review and so happy you enjoyed your time here whilst visiting the Lynmouth classic car show. It will be lovely to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

This b & b is top class from the moment you are met at the door, Ash and Anne have made hosting a bed and breakfast an art :-) The cottage is beautiful, full of high quality features; guest lounge has tv, DVD's, books, magazines, music, games and lots of interesting information about the local amenities, and comfy sofas in which to relax and enjoy them all. Once we had been shown our room, we were treated to a tray of tea and cake in the lounge, friendly and informative chat and given time to plan our activities for the next day, wonderful after a long journey.
The bedroom was very comfortable, beautifully decorated and full of thoughtful extras such as a torch (no street lights in Bossington), a tea/coffee/hot chocolate tray with fresh milk available from a small fridge facility along the landing and homemade flapjacks mmmmmm, which were delicious. There were reading books on the window-sill, bottled water, television, DVDs, robe and extra bedding - everything was fantastic,
The room was extremely comfortable and you have total control over the heating thermostat so we both enjoyed an excellent nights sleep.
Breakfast in the morning - we ordered the main dish the night before - was simply divine. Ash cooks using local produce (sausage and bacon from local award winning butcher were gorgeous) all cooked on an Aga. Toast was made using homemade bread, eggs were from local hens - even the local butter is served as pretty butterfly shapes - nothing was half measures - Anne serves everything with her friendly banter which is never intrusive, and she happily offers more toast, more tea, etc looking after our every need. The whole breakfast experience was the best we had ever had - tasty, plenty of everything, a huge choice on the menu and all served to us in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We were set up for the day having been treated to a customer experience that was out of this world.
I cannot praise Ash and Anne enough for their hospitality, the quality of their service, their food and the way they host their guests in a friendly, comfortable way - they made a special weekend away with my partner into something above and beyond our expectations - we were blown away with their attention to detail - well done to both of you - you helped make our weekend just perfect - thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chez1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tudorcottage, Owner at Tudor Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

What can we say to such a fantastic review! Thank you so much we really appreciate your comments and are very happy that you enjoyed our bed and breakfast so much. It goes without saying that we would love to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

We had a lovely weekend in Exmoor and stayed at Tudor Cottage which offered a lovely warm welcome. The room was cosy, clean, warm and comfortable followed by a tasty home cooked breakfast in the morning. Well situated to explore this beautiful area too.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPtruthseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tudorcottage, Owner at Tudor Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, it won't be the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews