We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge de l'Abbaye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a find. A charming little hotel, with parking at the rear. Our room was very spacious and clean. We dined in the restaurant and had one of the best french meals ever. We chose from the 22 and 30 Euro menus, and you would be hard pushed to find such excellently cooked, well presented food in England, for a similar price. The vegetables are from their garden and some of their meats are from animals raised on their farm. All in all a really excellent auberge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalC757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

I last stayed in this hotel in 2001 and had such fond memories that I was keen to return when we were in the area again. The food is excellent and fairly priced. I liked the fact that although my father hadn't ordered an entree as he only wanted two courses, they brought him a light salad to eat whilst I had mine. Somewhere I would return to without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank André l'Anglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We visited with friends on a car touring holiday. Small family run hotel with simple clean furnishings in a quiet area with an excellent retaurant

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I just loved the simple charm of this auberge and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Nice welcome and super room (No.1): bright, with comfortable bed and large walk-in shower within an even larger bathroom.

Enjoyed a nice dinner in-house and the following morning an excellent breakfast after a reasonable night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britabroad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

an excellent choice for basically good lodgings an wonderful food for a good price. i've stayed ther sevaral times an never left dissatisfied. The food is among the best i've ever eaten. Not too may choices, just the right amount, and just reading the menu makes you want to eat everything. All the meat and vegetables and a substantive portion of the wines are produced biologicallly, i.e. without the use of herbi-or pesticides. Friendly, mulitlingual servivice in a wonderful countryside on the road to santiago de compostella, fortified churches and farms abounding in the champagne-ardennes region, 55 km from rheims.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank aokHeerlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge de l'Abbaye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de l'Abbaye

Address: Place Aristide Briand, 08460 Signy-l'Abbaye, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Ardennes > Signy-l'Abbaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Signy-l'Abbaye
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge de l'Abbaye 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge de l'Abbaye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De L'Abbaye France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing