We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Farm at San Benito
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Certificate of Excellence
Malabon, Caloocan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is my second time in this wonderful place of the Farm San Benito and as ALWAYS, it is really AMAZING! From the reception, you will be greeted by all the receiption's staff and will welcome you with open arms as if this is your home. They will take care of your belongings and STAY as wonderful as they can provide. We had lunch then SPA and ended with a very nice dinner care of my friend Valerie Abella.

On our last day, we had a chance to talk to Romi Roque (Front Office Manager of The Farm) and he accommodated us in our departure. He is very polite and friendly and even let us try to decorate the reception's flower base (applying what we have learned from Flower arrangement in The Farm!).

All of the staff, the rooms, foods and activities.. I can say that this is The Farm, San Benito is ALWAYS AMAZING!!! Thank you and see you again next year:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmerAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    109
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
62
132
66
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I heard of The Farm a long time ago, not only from friends in the travel industry but also from reading local and international publications about its award-winning services and facilities. When one of my close friends invited us for an overnight weekend at The Farm, I knew this was a chance of a lifetime.

Our journey begins with less than a two-hour drive from Manila. Although most of us lived in the South, we didn't realize that such a hidden beauty was a mere 90-minute drive away. We were welcomed by the Front Office staff who were gracious enough to invite us directly to their Afternoon Tea during registration. We have been warned that The Farm only serves Vegan cuisine so we were curious what kind of food they would be serving. It was a welcoming treat for first-timers like us! Mr. Romi the Front Office Manager was very friendly and gave us a briefing about the resort and available activities the next day.

Dinner proved to be a pleasant surprise as they had entertainment at the ALIVE! Restaurant while we were served our a la carte vegan meals. The food turned out to be an adventure and at the end of our meal, we were all filled and delighted for such a healthy evening.

Next day we were in for a Spa-bulous treat at their Salus Per Aquam where we each had our massages. The money spent was worth it and we thank the manager, Mr. Lem for sharing with us some helpful tips to a stress-free life once we're back in the city.

We would have wanted to stay longer and check-out their other services in the medical but life in Manila is already calling us by midday. Each of our families have seen most of the photos we posted online and at last our weekend must come to an end. Spending a relaxing get-away at The Farm with dear friends was time well-spent. The Farm is not just a get-away for couples and individuals, it is also a perfect place for a Girls' Night Out once in a while.

Room Tip: Garden Villas are the best for a group of people wanting privacy and luxury..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UPSunTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hoping to find peace and holistic experience for a vacation getaway, specially for our MOM who is celebrating her birthday ,however, it ended as an excruciating dilemma. Me and my sister came from different parts of the world just to have this day special for our mother but we received a very frustrating and exhausting day instead. Firstly, the person on the other side of the phone accepting booking was not very friendly at all (try going different countries and you'll experience what we call customer service). Secondly, no confirmation was given on the phone but promised to send it via email. Third, they manage to get phone details but didn't even give sms for the confirmation so people on tour could be able to check the details. Fourth, the appointment time for the massage was not what we have requested .Fifth, cancellation has to be done within 24hours of the appointment date or else charges implies and how could that be if it was requested a day before the said date. 2 hours travel from Manila and all you can hear is that your requested time is unavailable. Don't try talking to their front manager (Romi Roque) for considerations and you will hear 7107 reasons. Thanks for making me realize Manila is still better than province when it comes to service. It is a good choice we left rather stay and experience more dilemma.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank gas051014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Definitely a place to visit. Very serene, quiet and fantastic resorts for relaxations. I had a wonderful and satisfied week stay of the wellness and weight loss program. Do select the time of the year before you go. While there I had few days of rain and spoil my mood to a small extent. Overall a good place as I am very fond of spas this place worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a great getaway. Its a but pricey for the Philippines but pretty much standard or less than 5 star accommodations elsewhere. Be sure to get the coconot oil tour. We got upgraded to a suite and the staff was super attentive and friendly. Both the medical and spa treatments were excellent. The food was one of the best things :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We took two palmera suites since my mom has trouble walking. I can say all as in ALL the people working there are highly trained, you can see it in how they communicate with guest, soft and gentle and always showing concern. The suites are cleaned everyday and although you know that there are many guest checked in, you can still feel the privacy and exclusivity.
Anyone who comes there must get SPA treatments, we took the colon cleansing treatments, mum had earth body wrap on first day, chlorophyl on the second, relaxation massage on the third.
Me, hubby and my sister had the thai massage, tibetan steam, and skin kayud. Then me and sister connived on booking hubby for ventosa just for the experience since he has been raving about it as one of the old therapeutic treatments in relieving pains.
The SPA staff are all experienced and highly trained and the techniques they applied are almost the same as those I have experienced in many 5-star hotels.
I am a self proclaimed spa treatment fanatic and have this itchiness of comparing services and The Farm is internationally comparable. I can personally say that the prices for the spa treatments are very reasonable, from the supplies they provide for you, the oils they used, the sarongs, the music, the scents, the soothing hands, you can actually feel how your breath slows down and that your heart is beating in slow mo.
Its very hard for me to fall asleep whenever I am massaged but to my surprise its like I have lost some time and just came back after I heard whisper that the massage is already finished!
Altho i have this concern about the food, I know its a holistic resort, and they encourage healthy lifestyle. I just wish that they have at least an option to have some fish or chicken, grilled or steamed and more variety for dressings/sauces and veggies. I believe some guest are just there for the SPA treatments and for some time alone and adding some pampering at least in food maybe appreciated.
Anyway, that's just thinking aloud, I don't want to defy the mission of The Farm.
Still I will recommend The Farm, its like experiencing Bali without leaving the country.

Room Tip: If you are coming with trouble walking or need assistance, inform them ahead, so they can arrange fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Recently spent a couple nights with my wife at the Farm and did it exceed our expectations! It was an experience that has left me relaxed and energized.

For those of you unfamiliar, the Farm at San Benito is a garden-type spa resort a couple hours from Manila which specializes in health treatments such as colonics, liver cleansing, and the like. All food is gluten-free, organic and vegetarian. They have yoga and meditation classes throughout the day. It also has numerous gardens, sitting areas, and three beautiful pools.

With only 24 rooms, the Farm was never packed despite it being fully booked during our stay. We spent a day roaming around the premises discovering secret gardens and swimming under hidden waterfalls. The spa treatments were one of the best I've ever experienced. Staff conduct and decorum was spot-on. Food was pretty good for vegetarian, but I did wish I had the option to order a steak to go with my beetroot ravioli.

We stayed in a Sulu terrace. Would not recommend this room to seniors or those with disablities since the stairs are a bit steep. Bathroom is also separate and downstairs from the bedroom. It has a cool sitting area though and is literally beside a tropical forest.

I highly recommend this resort to yogis, couples, the health-conscious, and even families with young children. Kids will enjoy the pools and roaming the expansive grounds while mom and pop get a massage. Nanny services are also available.

All in all it was a 5 star experience from a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LimaBean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
39.5 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
194 reviews
26.4 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
290 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
89 reviews
17.0 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
563 reviews
21.5 mi away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farm at San Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farm at San Benito

Property: The Farm at San Benito
Address: 119 Barangay Tipakan, Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Farm at San Benito 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the Philippines’ Batangas hinterland, The Farm is likened to health nirvana. Choose between pool, garden or jungle-style accommodation before sampling our fresh, award-winning gourmet menu.Practice sunrise/sunset salutations at our lakeside amphitheatre or hit our well-equipped ‘jungle gym’. Our specialists administer complementary and integrative medical therapy within a serene environment and first-class facilities.We don’t do boot camps or subscribe to deprivation. Retreat to The Farm for nourishment and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Farm at San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farm At San Benito Hotel Lipa City
Farm At San Benito Batangas
The Farm At San Benito Lipa City, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing