We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a option”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Bad location. Along a very busy road. Very expensive for what you get. The rooms are clean. You can't say that about the pool. Its filthy. Staff is friendly but incompetent. When we asked if we could drink a beer they answered me that the bar was not available. Never heard that before. The so called gamehall does not exist. It's a stash. No don't spend your money on this place.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCL, Manager at Hotel La Corona de Lipa, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel La Corona de Lipa!

Thank you for recently staying with us and for your comments. Indeed your feedback is a valuable source of information for us to continue to strive at exceeding our guests’ expectations.

Reading through your comments, we apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We certainly took note of your comments with regards to your overall experience with our hotel. We are currently improving and renovating the hotel and part of it is the repainting of the building which started in the Swimming Pool Area. We apologize if we are not able to inform you that the said facility was not available during your stay which the same can be said for our Game Room. As for the bar, it was not available during your stay due to a function held at that day. You can always order a beer in your room with Room Service.

Should you decide to visit us again, please let me know. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.


Best Regards,

Jayson R. Ebora
Senior Hotel Duty Manager
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Email: jrebora@hotellacoronalipa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
25
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We stayed at this hotel due to it's close proximity to the reception venue. Since the wedding was late afternoon, we expected the reception to finish late already and we didn't want to travel all the way home in the middle of the night.

We paid PhP3,000 for a suite overlooking a very small (& not very inviting pool). The room was okay enough: king size bed, ref, tv. Lacking was a safety deposit box. There were 3 tiny pillows (we got a 4th pillow for free) & a very flimsy blanket. I didn't get a good night's sleep because the aircon made this terrible noise all night. In the morning, I was awakened by guests talking in the hallway (the walls are that thin!). Breakfast was complimentary but if you want to enjoy it in the comfort of your room, expect to pay extra.

My complaint regarding the bathroom was that the shower curtain had a LOT of mold & mildew stains - major ewww!!! Also, they use 1-ply tissue only (ok, so maybe this is being too particular but 2-ply tissue paper isn't that expensive). And like other guests, our shower took a long time to drain.

I wouldn't recommend staying here. If only Mount Malarayat Golf & Country Club wasn't full when we enquired, I would've booked here instead.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomEper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lipa City hotels

Las Pinas
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful...I'll definitely come back and will also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YCAT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

The room was small but none the less, its clean, also the bathroom, my only concern is that the water does not drain fast.. medyo naglalawa tuloy while your taking a bath.. there's hot & cold shower.. may personal ref.. TV with cable.. aircon.. though as per my colleages staying in other rooms, medyo mahina daw yung aircon nila.. Also, if there are people talking in the hall way, maririnig mo sa loob ng room..The blanket and the pillows, sorry for the term, but its amoy ospital..

We wanted to plunge sana sa swimming pool but its not clean during our stay so we ended up using na lng shower..

May cafe naman, just that matagal ang service.. we had dinner at that cafe, with bar and there's stand-up comedian na hindi naman nakakatawa, though okay namang kumanta.. matagal lng talaga ang service, especially if its room service.., but the food is ok..

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beibe_JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
1.0 mi away
Anfa Royale Hotel
Anfa Royale Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lipa City
60 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
36.7 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
290 reviews
36.6 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Corona de Lipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Corona de Lipa

Property: Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Address: Km. 84, J.P. Laurel Highway | Pilahan, Sabang, Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Corona de Lipa 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep, Relax & Luxuriate... Here at Hotel La Corona de Lipa, we provide the best comfort in life- Catch up on your sleep. The weather is cool and relaxing, lulling you to rest and lie back, Watch the world go by. Take a time out Eat your Heart out... Indulge, Relish and taste the flavors of Lipa... Enjoy our Kaldereta, famous Batangas Bulalo and wake up to our Tapang Lipa! On cold rainy days, savor our Hot Lomi, the official "merienda" of Lipa. Have an Amazing event at our La Corona Tent... We cater to any event your heart desires. Be it a seminar, conference, debut, baptism, wedding or any gathering under the sun. We can help you organize every detail minus the hassle. Sing all night long... Be a star, fulfill your dream, sing your worries away at the Hotel La Corona KTV Rooms. We can fit as much as 30 friends in our KTV suites. We also have smaller rooms for barkadas that want to hang after work and just release their stress on a microphone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel La Corona de Lipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Corona De Lipa Lipa City, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing