We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
See the seals

Lovely to see these fascinating creatures coming on land to give birth before returning to the sea!!

Reviewed 2 days ago
penny c
,
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Beautiful site

Lovely seeing the seals. Clean beach and plenty of wildlife! We went early October, no pubs yet... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Emily-Rose A
Read all 852 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Horsey
from $13.29
More Info
from $13.29
More Info
from $15.68
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
701
129
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
701
129
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park nelson head seal colony natural environment grey seals wild animals breeding season sand dunes burger van wrap up warm beautiful beach seals bobbing pay and display viewing area lovely walk amazing experience the pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We walked from the NT car park through the fields to the beach. It was a good walk (2.3km) each way. The beach is long, sandy and sweeping. Sheltered by high sand dunes. We were fortunate in being able to see the seals. There were so many of them basking on the water’s edge. A spectacular sight. Not advisable to get too close though.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravelBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never been to this beach before but was advised to do so. Glad i did!, we not only saw a lovely beach with nice golden sand but at this time of year we went (Late August) we saw seals basking on the sands and there seal pups!

Parents should remember though to keep there children at a safe distance from the seals as its really a beach for them and they can attack if they feel threatened or have young nearby.

All in all a very nice beach to see seals (when there there) and just sit back and relax.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful sandy beach. Wesaw about 15 seals in the water!!!!! There is a car park fee £3.00 for 4hours, the gate closes at 8pm.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DayTrip52089387277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely walk along a beautiful beach brought up to a section occupied by seals and their pups. Isn’t nature wonderful!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KarenFellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunning beach. Observing the Seal colonies playing in the water and basking in the sun was an amazing experience. Take some change for the car park and a picnic as there are no facilities. We headed to the Nelsons Head after visiting the beach and the Poppy Tea rooms the next day (we couldn't stay away) both of which I would recommend. Worth mentioning the sand dunes too; our children had lots of fun jumping in them.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gillypompom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews