We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful location for this very old property.”
Review of Yildiz Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yildiz Saray Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ayvacik
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Spent one night at this hotel whilst on a self-drive tour of Turkey. It is a lovely old building with stunning views over the harbour.
We got a little confused and ended up at an hotel with the same name at a beach a few kilometers away. We were soon pointed in the right direction!
Our room was on the second floor and opened off a huge balcony so we had a lovely place to enjoy a beer and watch the sun go down. However the room was very small but adequate, with an en-suite shower room. Both clean and tidy. The first floor rooms appeared to be bigger.
We ate dinner on the floating dining area just across the road from the Hotel, nothing exciting but acceptable. Breakfast was also served there, not buffet style, but more than adequate and freshly prepared.
The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The owner even insisted on parking the car for us!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kings1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Yildiz Saray Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2008

We arrived by car and were exhausted from the experience of traveling the last few kilometers down the mountain to this idyllic, ancient village. The next day we asked the hotel manager to take us back up the mountain which he gladly did, having to walk back to the village on foot. This gesture is indicative of the kind of service we received everywhere we went in Turkey.

This hotel has a superior location, overlooking the harbour. Our room, although small, was very adequate with comfortable bed, very clean bathroom with nice shower, small fridge and fireplace. We had dinner and breakfast on the floating deck below the hotel,situated in such a way that you can see the fish in the water. Of course, the inevitable cats were also there to collect any food remnants we were willing to share.

Assos and this hotel will continue to fill our memory bank with images for years to come.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yawngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Whilst not overly luxurious, (the rooms were small but also neat and clean but no air con or fridge), this hotel has great character overlooking the superb little harbour of Assos. We stayed on the second story where there are three rooms with a large shared balcony. Evening meal and breakfast were served on a small floating pontoon/eating area in the harbour about 30 yards from the hotel - a great location to eat and although small was popular with the locals.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oldvicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2007

I wanted to write a review of this hotel as that it was not previously mentioned along with the other listed hotels.

My family of 5 stayed at the YildizSaray Hotel in Assos last week and certainly loved this small hotel located close to the harbour ( Iskele) area. All hotels or guest houses in this area are quaint refurbished old stone houses.

The room we stayed in was very comfortable with tasteful surroundings, central heating, TV and a great clean bathroom with shower stalls. Our room even had a small fireplace in the corner of the room and was decorated in old ottoman stlye. For th kids they had a separte room with 3 single beds.

We ate turkish meze ( appetizers ) of mussels and calamari along with yogurt. Breakfast was traditional and very satisfying. They also have a terrace restaurant on the roof but because of the time of year it was closed but it has a nice view of the harbour.

The staff were very friendly and even allowed me with the use of their internet service to connect my laptop to check emails.

Walking down the cobble stone road towards the harbour we watched the fishing boats with there catch. This hotel is located near to the castle and a short drive up the the Temple of Athena.

11  Thank canmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Baris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cenk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ediz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayvacik
0.0 mi away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#6 of 21 in Assos
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Assos Barbarossa Hotel
1.5 mi away
Assos Dove Hotel
Assos Dove Hotel
#4 of 21 in Assos
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#1 of 21 in Assos
267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Assos Eden Beach Hotel
Assos Eden Beach Hotel
#20 of 21 in Assos
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Assos Hotel
Grand Assos Hotel
#16 of 21 in Assos
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yildiz Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yildiz Saray Hotel

Address: Antik Liman Assos, Ayvacik, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Ayvacik
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ayvacik
Price Range: $117 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Yildiz Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yildiz Saray Hotel Turkey/Ayvacik, Canakkale Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing