We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky to Pick this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guvercinlik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our booking was a last minute choice and we were so happy with our selection the Hotel/Resort was everything we could have hoped for the Staff were extremely welcoming and professional well turned out and friendly, we found the rooms to be comfortable with everything we required, the Buffet Restaurant served a varied choice of dishes which changed on a daily basis, on our last night we dined at the Italian A la carte restaurant and was very happy with all 6 courses.
I would happily recommend this resort to all types, couples on a restful break or families looking for a fun filled adventure, the setting and scenery are superb, we had a great time and were sad to leave

Room Tip: I would suggest a garden view rather than a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Yönetici at Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location, weather, and set up in general. Good varied food. Good choice of bar locations to suit atmosphere you want. Rooms are big enough and very very clean. Nice warm reception welcome. Staff are no more interested in Germans/ Russians than they are British/French. They just have more Russian/ German vocab.

Could be paradise were it not for the self indulgent loud tacky obnoxious 'entertainment' and in particular the loud man leading the team. Waking people up off sun loungers to create a volleyball team is a step too far! The lead man (unf. complete with microphone) also has the same daily repertoire. No need for a watch. You can guess the time based on his constant interruptions. Every morning starts with a cockerel being pumped out of the speakers on the otherwise tranquil beach and bay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Yönetici at Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a lovely resort in decor. Rooms are to a high quality and food is excellent. The resort sits on an amazing bay with fantastic swimming area where you can sunbathe on a pier in the middle of a bay with a bar directly beside you.

This, however, is completely ruined by the 'animation' team, who find it is necessary to pump dance music across the whole area and scream the same 3 phrases at the top of his voice ('oh my god', 'yep, yep, yep' and 'party, party, shake your body'). When it comes to activities like beach volleyball, basketball and aerobics, if they don't get people joining in after screaming at them from the shore, they will go round waking you up and cajoling you until you have no choice but to join in just to shut him up. How anyone can find that relaxing is beyond me?

Amazing place, ruined by one self indulgent man. If you want to 'party, party, shake your body' then come here (or Ibiza if you want it done well). If you want to relax, then I really would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stich101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Yönetici at Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch in unserem Haus und auch dafür, dass Sie sich im Anschluss Ihres Aufenthaltes, die Zeit genommen haben um unser Hotel zu bewerten.
Als Crystal Resort & Spa Familie liegt uns die Meinung unserer Gäste sehr am Herzen. Nur Sie können uns dabei behilflich sein, unsere Dienstleistungen stetig zu verbessern, bzw. uns zeigen, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind.
Wir möchten Ihnen mitteilen, dass Ihr Beitrag direkt nach seiner Veröffentlichung an unser Management weitergeleitet wurde. Aufgrund technischer Gründe, ist es uns allerdings erst jetzt möglich, Sie über den Erhalt Ihrer Bewertung zu informieren.
Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns auch ein weiteres Mal Ihr Vertrauen schenken werden und wir Sie in einem unserer Hotels erneut begrüssen dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüssen
Ihre Hotelleitung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good hotel, nice staff, wonderful place. We stayed 5 nights during September 2012 - family with a 10 years child and our friends with 15 years child. Very good for families with children, big poors, not bad animation and perfect food.Good a la cartetaurant. Everything is more that expected. The rooms are clean and the staff is very politeand friendly. The place is amazing. There is enough sunbeds in different places. We will be back next year. Perfect for quiet and relaxing holiday. It is 24 km from center of Bodrum but there is suitable bus every 30 minutes. THe only problem is that if you want to go for a walk there is nothing outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VeselkaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Yönetici at Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is in a beautiful setting abut 30 minute drive to Bodrum and 15 minutes from airport. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. Service, food, drinks, surroundings, facilities, views, swimming are all excellent. Large varied grounds and pools with incredible number of sunbeds available. It is in a remote bay but there is a mini bus /dolmus to Bodrum every hour until early hours, making it easily accessible to shops etc, costs about £1.75 each way and very reliable. Taxi to airport about £17. Free internet..always welcome. On the minus side..bedroom very small and rather basic, not up to standard we have had in other bodrum hotels. And we thought the animation team very amateurish and self indulgent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Yönetici at Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel was everything I was expecting and more! It was in a beautiful location yes the sea is not crystal clear as other places but it was clean!
The rooms were cleaned daily as was
the rest of the hotel.
The staff were friendly but they did have trouble with English although my 11 year old had no trouble communicating!
Food was amazing with a lots to choose from my son said the fish was the best!
Would defiantly go back

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11nelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Yönetici at Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I book the hotel from orbitz. We flied from New York and contacted them in advance about early check-in. Big disappointment. They charged us 175 dollars at 3am or we had to wait until 11am to have our room. The ocean is blurry,food is ok,staff is friendly and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere!!! You must take a shuttle in front of the hotel and travel for 25 mins. Never again...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gadyorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Yönetici at Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guvercinlik
1.6 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
532 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,527 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,068 reviews
10.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Meselik Koyu, Kuyucak Mevkii Nr:82, Guvercinlik 48200, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Guvercinlik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guvercinlik
Price Range: $52 - $1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Güvercinlik-Kuyucak Bay and is located only at 12 km from the Bodrum International Airport, and at 23 km from the city center of Bodrum.With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, offering a private fine sandy beach of 250 m length as well as a variety of pools and aquapark with 2 slides covering 973 m². The Hotel area of 50.000 m², total capacity of 291 rooms.In order to grant our guests a pleasant stay, our “All Inclusive” concept starts with a warm welcome to our guests upon arrival by offering them Turkish traditional sweet called “cezerye” and a glass of Turkish sweet fruit drink called “sherbet”. We continue with showing our traditional Turkish hospitality, including a wide range of food and drinks until 24:00 and hereby we aim to guarantee 100% happiness and satisfaction.There is fully equipped SPA health and beauty center (skin and body treatment). 129 rooms have direct sea view, 162 rooms have garden and forest view, all rooms with balcony. They are comfortably decorated and designed for a superb holiday stay. Room amenities: laminate floor, key-card system, safe box, LCD-TV with satellite broadcasting and music channel, split air conditioning, fire detector, mini bar and direct dial telephone. Bath amenities: shower, telephone, hairdryer and 220 volt electricity supply. Non smoking and handicapped rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Green Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing