We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a tranquil location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karia Bel' Bozburun
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bozburun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2010

From the moment we were greeted, we knew that Karia Bel was what we were looking for. We had a wonderful time letting ourselves to be surrendered by nature.

When lying comfortably on the jetty beneath the shades of a tree, while listening to the quiet sound of the waves, we were overcomed with a feeling of serenity.

The hospitality and sincerity of the staff made us feel at home. The landscape was fantastic and the sea was just beautiful. The quality of food and the romantic atmosphere were perfect.

Thank you for making our holiday unforgettable. We will definitely go back and recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_johansson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Owner at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Dear Karia Bel' Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay..
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Beliz Uke Yavuz
Hotel Manager / Owner
Karia Bel' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 254 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

To start with the price given to us by the owner over the phone, 180 TL with half board, was per person and not for the room as we understood.
I had never experienced such misunderstanding during my 20 years of traveling and my 20 months of living and traveling in Turkey. By the way, there are no prices in the hotel’s website and if I were you I would double check everything else written on that site.

She, the owner, never tells you until you arrive in the village of Bozburun that the only way to reach the hotel is by boat. You are told to park the car somewhere in the open air and you just hope to see your car again at the end of your stay.

The place is in the middle of nowhere and there is absolutely nothing to do unless you pay for boat trips. In the second day of your stay you are already more than bored. There is not even a TV in the room, not that I like watching it but it is normal to have the opportunity to make a choice especially in a lost place like this.

The place is absolutely not a child friendly as there are steep stairs to go to your room. Kids or even you may slide in the shower area which is same as the breakfast area.

Food is good, as anywhere else in Turkey, but you need to be extremely patient.
During dinner, it took us two hours from the time we seated to the time we finished.
Dinner menu, included in the half board, was nowhere displayed, and no options to choose from. They just put the meal in front of you without saying anything at all.

So…for us Karia Bel is a ‘don’t go place’ …even if the price would be 180 TL per night instead of the 360 TL per night we ended up paying just for the room plus the extras. The ‘extras’ is another long story but the most important thing to know is that they are inevitable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
3  Thank Antalya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Manager at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Dear Karia Bel’ Guest,
Greetings from Bozburun.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor following your stay in Karia Bel’ Hotel.
However we understand that we were not able to convince you about our hotel and service. Therefore I would appreciate it very much if you could give us another chance, and experience the finest Turkish hospitality at the Karia Bel’ Hotel.
Kind regards,
Beliz Uke Yavuz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

In general, I might say it is a decent place. But, to me, it is over priced. For a place like this, it should be half of what they charge. I stayed there for 2 nights, we payed 700 USD with extras. (The room costs 275 USD a night) Another 75 USD for extras, hamburger, etc, very pricy. Overall, 350 USD a night for a place where there is even no lobby, it is absurd! There place is extremely small. You bump into other people all the time. If you stay in one of those rooms with a balcony, you can have a bit privacy. DON'T go there with your children. There is no place to go or nothing to do. This place is for couples who want to spend a quiet and romantic holiday for maximum for 2 days. More than that, romantism might turn into a fight club. :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArcapA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Manager at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Dear Karia Bel’ Guest,
Greetings from Bozburun.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor following your stay in Karia Bel’ Hotel.
We are delighted to receive your constructive feedback as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. However we understand that we were not able to convince you about our hotel and service. Therefore I would appreciate it very much if you could give us another chance, and experience the finest Turkish hospitality at the Karia Bel’ Hotel.
Kind regards,
Beliz Uke Yavuz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We arrived and parked the car and a small boat arrived to pick us up. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The room was wonderful real 5star very clean and well presented. Lovely views over the sea and so peaceful. This is a hotel for total peace and relaxing. A good place to read a book or play cards or have a game of backgammon. Swimming in the sea a must so clean swimming with the fish is great, The food was very well cooked and service was excellent. Eating in the open air and looking out to sea what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cevat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Muge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bozburun
0.8 mi away
Lemon Garden Boutique Hotel
6.2 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melek Hotels Bozburun
Melek Hotels Bozburun
#3 of 6 in Bozburun
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Loca Boutique Hotel
Loca Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Selimiye
278 reviews
3.4 mi away
Selimhan Hotel
Selimhan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Selimiye
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miamai Butik Otel
Miamai Butik Otel
#2 of 6 in Bozburun
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karia Bel' Bozburun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karia Bel' Bozburun

Address: Adatepe Caddesi No: 103, Bozburun 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bozburun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bozburun
Price Range: $219 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karia Bel' Bozburun 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Hotel & Restaurant directly on the sea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Karia Bel' Bozburun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing