We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
250
26
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
26
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housedelicious foodthe ownerturkeynearby villageboutique hotelour honeymoonbeautiful spotsurrounding naturewill return again and againswordfishfabulous viewshigh qualitydalaman airportperfect holidayrelaxing placeprivate terrace
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 289 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Karia Bel is situated in the most stunning surroundings. Lying in bed looking through the window over the bay is fantastic. The rooms are beautifully decorated and offer privacy. The owner (Beliz) does her utmost to make everyone feel welcome. Food is superb and the personel are very friendly and helpful. We will definately return to this little paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YdeTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Owner at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Dear Karia Bel' Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay..
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Beliz Uke Yavuz
Hotel Manager / Owner
Karia Bel' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Karia Bel and were very pleased. You need to call from the jetty in Bozborun for the boat to come pick you up, so make your phone is charged. There is no road access as the hotel is built up a very steep hill. This means there are a LOT of stairs involved, so this would not be a suitable place for anyone who had trouble getting up and down. Once you're at the hotel, you'll spend most of your time down on the little patio right on the ocean. The setting is just unbelievable. It's impossible not to relax about five notches while you're there.

The owner retired after 25 years working for Hilton and knows how to run a hotel. She has just been in business for 13 months (as of 9/10) and is still putting some finishing touches on things. Our room was large and clean, with a private balcony. You could wake up in the morning and look straight out to the sea.

Though the accommodating staff can run you to shore or to nearby restaurants for dinner, we were lazy and stayed on site for all our meals, which were perfectly acceptable if not amazing food. The staff is very pleasant and the breakfast is good.

I disagree with the reviewers who complained about the price. This hotel is in a remote location and all the supplies must be brought in from far away. We found the price (for food and lodging) in line with what we payed elsewhere in Turkey and did not think it was out of line at all.

Definitely recommend this place to couples or solo travelers looking to get away for a few days. It's probably not a good place for elderly, or for families with kids looking for beach time--there is no beach, the patio just drops off into the ocean. This is not the Four Seasons with endless diversions, so bring your book.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Owner at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Dear Karia Bel' Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay..
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Beliz Uke Yavuz
Hotel Manager / Owner
Karia Bel' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We had fabolous 3 days in this hotel. The service, food and rooms were at top standards. You can feel the notion of quality in every detail. The owner, Beliz, is very warm, welcoming and professional. I can't say any single negative comment about the staff. They are doing a very good job although being at the end of season.

The location is unbelievable, the sea is one of the best you can find anywhere in the world.

We were amazed with the tasteful food and service.

I definately recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back soon.

Ilhan

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilhan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Owner at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Dear Karia Bel' Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay..
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Beliz Uke Yavuz
Hotel Manager / Owner
Karia Bel' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

From the moment we were greeted, we knew that Karia Bel was what we were looking for. We had a wonderful time letting ourselves to be surrendered by nature.

When lying comfortably on the jetty beneath the shades of a tree, while listening to the quiet sound of the waves, we were overcomed with a feeling of serenity.

The hospitality and sincerity of the staff made us feel at home. The landscape was fantastic and the sea was just beautiful. The quality of food and the romantic atmosphere were perfect.

Thank you for making our holiday unforgettable. We will definitely go back and recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_johansson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Owner at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Dear Karia Bel' Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay..
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Beliz Uke Yavuz
Hotel Manager / Owner
Karia Bel' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

To start with the price given to us by the owner over the phone, 180 TL with half board, was per person and not for the room as we understood.
I had never experienced such misunderstanding during my 20 years of traveling and my 20 months of living and traveling in Turkey. By the way, there are no prices in the hotel’s website and if I were you I would double check everything else written on that site.

She, the owner, never tells you until you arrive in the village of Bozburun that the only way to reach the hotel is by boat. You are told to park the car somewhere in the open air and you just hope to see your car again at the end of your stay.

The place is in the middle of nowhere and there is absolutely nothing to do unless you pay for boat trips. In the second day of your stay you are already more than bored. There is not even a TV in the room, not that I like watching it but it is normal to have the opportunity to make a choice especially in a lost place like this.

The place is absolutely not a child friendly as there are steep stairs to go to your room. Kids or even you may slide in the shower area which is same as the breakfast area.

Food is good, as anywhere else in Turkey, but you need to be extremely patient.
During dinner, it took us two hours from the time we seated to the time we finished.
Dinner menu, included in the half board, was nowhere displayed, and no options to choose from. They just put the meal in front of you without saying anything at all.

So…for us Karia Bel is a ‘don’t go place’ …even if the price would be 180 TL per night instead of the 360 TL per night we ended up paying just for the room plus the extras. The ‘extras’ is another long story but the most important thing to know is that they are inevitable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
3  Thank Antalya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blzk, Manager at Karia Bel' Bozburun, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Dear Karia Bel’ Guest,
Greetings from Bozburun.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that you have shared in Trip.Advisor following your stay in Karia Bel’ Hotel.
However we understand that we were not able to convince you about our hotel and service. Therefore I would appreciate it very much if you could give us another chance, and experience the finest Turkish hospitality at the Karia Bel’ Hotel.
Kind regards,
Beliz Uke Yavuz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews