We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$124
View deal
Hotels.com$161
Orbitz.com$161
Hurb
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveler rating
1,024
269
195
117
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,024
269
195
117
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team great holiday big pool something for everyone mini disco family holiday all ages darla ebu loads poolside dance games haha september
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2019

I would never wish to step foot or recommend this prison to anyone. One or two staff members in the hotel were helpful the rest miserable and unhelpful.

FOOD*. Absolutely revolting I only attempted the Victorian prison slop twice during my stay. Not much choice looked like it had been sat for days absolutely not fresh. If the food wasn’t always covered in flies cats dominated the food hall hovering around tables. On the off chance I thought I’d give it another try all I could see was the same slop.
Drinks were shocking not much choice little watered down cokes in shot glasses juice and hot drinks from self serving machines in little paper cups half the time the machine would have no milk and would spit out scorched cheap coffee out.
Ate out everytime !!!

HOTEL* Something from the 1920s terrible and outdated deco. It always felt dirty and never clean ! Plates of old food and cups littered hallways and communal areas. The cleaners did half a job still would be dirty a quick sweep, change of bin and a half arsed wash of the floor. They would burst in your room at 9/10am and with no door hanging do not disturb signs available you had no option.
Beds rock hard didn’t smell pleasant pillows all stained and had no comfort so thin I had to wrap clothing around them provide extra padding. The lighting in the room was shocking two little bed lamps and a bathroom light was all you have.

Everything else the lobby bar etc etc again bad service dirty self service areas tables littered with rubbish constantly.
The guys on the poolside activity ... ANNOYING, loud and didn’t do much apart from blast crap music and piss about going around the pool shouting and whaling.

If your thinking of staying DO NOT !! It is not 5stars and does not look anything like the clean shiny images they use!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Ön Büro Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Dear Dean,

Thanks for you time.

Very sorry about you did not enjoy your stay.

We would like to inform you that we have a menu of 2 week for main restaurant so it is not possible to have the same food if you do not stay longer than 2 weeks.The hygiene in the restaurant controlled by our food technician and quality manager due to our ISO certificate. Flies comes from out and we do right pest control to minimize the numbers of them but we certainly do not have or feed any cats or encourage them to come in. We have signs around says please do not feed them.

Hotel was built on 2006, renovated on 2013 and last renovation is done at 2018.

But what we understand from your comment is you were not happy from any service and have tendency to exaggarate all because of you could not find what you were expecting. We kindly remind you that we are not a high class expensive 5* hotel and if you can make a bit comparison you might be happy with your conditions.

Hope to welcome you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

I don't really know where to start. I would like to thank hays travel for recommending this hotel for my honeymoon from hell. I paid £2300 for 2 weeks at this resort. On the second night me and my wife went to the watch the entertainment. When we came out the lighting was so poor and a very unlevel path with cracks in, I fell over and cut my head open. What brilliant health and safety this was. Also the food was stored at 40 degrees which caused us major food poisoning. Rice and chicken needs to be almost double this. The stray cats know better than to eat this. If it wasn't for .meeting fellow brits with the same food problems as us, the holiday wouldn't of been a bit enjoyable. We entertained ourselves. The beer was watered down and unvdrinkable and the lads behind the pool bar just poured neat vodka in glass with no mixers.
Overall if you want a rubbish honeymoon then carry on and book with hays travel or come to the garden of s**t where health and safety Is non existent and you might have shattered glass panels fall over high levels and land near you

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Matt,

Sorry we are late to response you review. Thanks for your time.

We kindly would like to teach you , your 2300-GBP consists airline tickets ( most of it) , your transfer, your guide service and your insurance etc. Hotel also get a payment from this amount but may be just %30 of it.

We remember what you had at ampfitheatre. We still very sad about you.As you can remember if you try to do, you were very drunk and making jokes with your wife who is bigger than you and you were on the steps so to make jokes with someone on step is very dangerous espeacially if this person is bigger than you, the risk is getting bigger so you have lost and fell down.

Our foood technicians checks the temperature of food at every meal time and record them. All hot food section should be above 65 degree and we have to follow the standarts due to our ISO & HACCP certificates.

Food poisoning process is totally different than you think so and it does not effect just you and your partner.When you consider that there are 645 guests staying in,min %10 of guests should be effected.

Drinks can not be watered down because of they come as a box or bottles.

The language of you review is a bit rude. Kindly request you not to do it.We hope you are better know and not making dangerous jokes with your lovely wife again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

ok firstly i have to mention the old gentleman called "Shevket" who spends everyday putting out sunbeds & helping guest with umbrellas, putting cushion on sunbeds and cleaning and tidying up around the pool constantly, he has a heart of gold and works very hard everyday, with out single complaint.

we arrived here after the first hotel we booked shut down, unsure what to expect, we arrived with a coach full of others who spent the whole coach journey talking about how they had come to have teeth done over here, unfortunately we where unaware that this would be to topic of conversation for two weeks on 90 % of the people staying here.

hotel ; hotel is clean tidy and yeah could do with refurbishing in places, we had a splendid room, with sea and pool view, 2 beds and sofa bed, plenty of space for 4 people. maid came in everyday to do beds and tidy replacing towels for us.

ok staff some of the staff in the hotel were not friendly and rarely smiled, on other hand the lady on pool bar was always friendly and the young man on lobby bar was also friendly and smiled when went to bar. receptionist was very helpful when i needed my boarding passes printed, no issues at all, to be honest they have to put up with lot of abuse form some people and prob wondering if they have jobs to return to due to all hotels closing down in the area.
Bar was never really busy so no queue when needing a drink, limited alcohol on offer, rum, vodka, gin, beer, wine and soft drinks, small glasses unless wanted beer so had to visited frequently due to hot weather. loads of flies around due to not being kept very clean outside. bar shuts at 11 pm on the clock
pool was cold but once in soon acclimatized but due to heat was needed, only issue same depth all around so not much use if not comfortable around water or cannot swim. child's pool and small pool with some slides not very busy to be honest

there are stray cats around but not much issue unless the brat of kids would leave them alone and stop bullying them, on one occasion a cat which was being friendly suddenly went to bite my husband who fortunately had fast responses and managed to push it away before he got bitten.

FOOD ok big issues here, food not very hot, limited choice in restaurant, loads of flies constantly on the food and outside area, and food not kept covered up. there was a grill outside which cooked fresh food every day either fish, chicken wings and on one occasion they did roast beef, other than that most people ate at the snack bar outside near pool, burgers, chips and pizza, or went out for food, but we managed to survive for 2 weeks eating out few occasions and buying crisp from nearby shop.

TEETH !!! no where on any review is this mentioned so i will, this hotel is full of people who have come to turkey to have there teeth done and god dont we know it, all we heard throughout the whole two weeks was people talking about their bloody teeth, well sorry i dont care and dont dont want to spend my holiday listening to it.

animation team well choice of animation very limited darts, volley ball, water polo if lucky and people partake in this, other than that not much else to do, kids club never once until our last two days, we didn't even know there was one, think this was due to amount of complaints being made everyday,

shops ! couple of shops near hotel and two restaurants which have to say worth a visit and the staff are all friendly and reasonable prices especially shop near mojitos.
the town is about 10 mins walk along back road but scenic view, plenty of shops and places to eat and nice beach which you can go in the sea without worrying and loads of people go in there, ok shopping is not very cheap compared to when we went to marmaris .

to be honest we have visited worse places, and would not return again, place need complete new kitchen staff who know how to cook and provide variety of hot food, the fly issues need sorting asap and may be total refurb of the kitchen, restaurant and eating area and possible scrub up to prevent flies. the animation team could do so much more and get so much more involvement if put in the time and effort in to what people want and like. other guest also made issue being drunk and causing trouble in hotel on few occasions to which the staff where monitoring them whilst in the hotel, shame that these people put other people to shame with their behavior

but if you want to be in the sun for two weeks this is ideal sun trap despite all the other issues and we had two weeks of total sunshine the whole time not a bit of rain

Room tip: room 4120 sea and pool view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Lisa,

Thanks for your time and feedback.

All your constructive feedbacks will be delivered to management and will be considered carefully.

Hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

The entertainment was very good they had lots off activities in the day like darts, water polo, morning gym all the entertainment were very nice and pleasant always asking wether your ok and joining in they wanted everyone to join in aswell very nice! Always wanted a conversation and wanted to get you up and moving about Casper and Smiley were amazing friendly as ever x

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 699eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear 699eve,

Thanks for your meaningfull time and share.

Hope to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from garden of sun , even the locals call it the garden of s&@t
Most of the food was very poor quality , don’t even bother with breakfast , we ate out more than at the hotel , the staff are very abrupt and rude with the exception of the old guy that does the sun beds around the pool he was always friendly and gave a little wave
The hotel is very tired and needs a good update the cleaners do a reasonable job.
The pool is the best thing about the hotel
But the animation team treat it like their personal night club , the music is loud all day ( I kept asking for it to be turned down ) and awful selection of music , don’t pay extra for a room overlooking the pool because you won’t get an early night , the music keeps you awake till 11 .. the hotel needs to understand that people also come on holiday to relax and don’t want to listen to crappy loud music all day and night
As a first time visitor to turkey it’s put me right off
Thanks for nothing Garden of Sun

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank hoodlessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Hoodless,

Not locals, Mojitos bar call us as you said because of they want the people to go to their restaurant to eat instead of eating in the hotel. They use such a bad language as you have here, in order to create a prejudice for our hotel and to keep you away as much as possible. By the way, you do not think if this restaurant has a HACCP or ISO so you generally having a bad tommy from such a places and start to blame hotel.

Thanks for your kindness and intelligence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews