We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$124
View deal
Trip.com$139
Travelocity$161
Orbitz.com$161
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveler rating
1,024
269
195
117
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,024
269
195
117
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team great holiday big pool something for everyone mini disco family holiday all ages darla ebu loads poolside dance games haha september
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from garden of sun , even the locals call it the garden of s&@t
Most of the food was very poor quality , don’t even bother with breakfast , we ate out more than at the hotel , the staff are very abrupt and rude with the exception of the old guy that does the sun beds around the pool he was always friendly and gave a little wave
The hotel is very tired and needs a good update the cleaners do a reasonable job.
The pool is the best thing about the hotel
But the animation team treat it like their personal night club , the music is loud all day ( I kept asking for it to be turned down ) and awful selection of music , don’t pay extra for a room overlooking the pool because you won’t get an early night , the music keeps you awake till 11 .. the hotel needs to understand that people also come on holiday to relax and don’t want to listen to crappy loud music all day and night
As a first time visitor to turkey it’s put me right off
Thanks for nothing Garden of Sun

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank hoodlessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Hoodless,

Not locals, Mojitos bar call us as you said because of they want the people to go to their restaurant to eat instead of eating in the hotel. They use such a bad language as you have here, in order to create a prejudice for our hotel and to keep you away as much as possible. By the way, you do not think if this restaurant has a HACCP or ISO so you generally having a bad tommy from such a places and start to blame hotel.

Thanks for your kindness and intelligence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Just come home after 2 weeks at this hotel.

Positives:

Rooms ok, clean and spacious and towels changed every day. Rooms do need updating and light outside wardrobes is non effective need to be brighter so you can see.

Pools excellent, they are cold when you get in but once your in they are great. Family pool and slides are great not on all day thought would go off at times which lead to some of the children’s climbing up them when no water was running. No staff around to monitor this. We had a 5 yr old and a toddler with us and the 5yr old loved the slides and was in the pool all day everyday. The man who works around the poolside never stops, helps with getting beds constantly emptying and removing rubbish. He is the hardest worker within the hotel.

Area Altinkum bay is a 10 min walk away, lots of shops, bars, restaurants and beach looked well maintained.

Staff - entertainment team really good especially the 3 boys - Ozzy, Smyly and Kaspa. The girl looked miserable and it seemed to be a bit of a chore for her. There was supposed to be activities on for the children throughout the day (timetable displayed in the little hut in park area, we were approached just the once 2 days from the end of our holiday and asked if our 5yr old wanted to join in. He jumped at the offer and really enjoyed himself it’s just a shame the 12 day before hand nothing was offered. On that particular day the hotel became rather busy around lunch time and we just presumed they were new guests. We later Noticed they were at the hotel for some kind of function that evening and so it seemed a bit of effort was put in to impress them. Entertainment shows on an evening not the greatest by acts brought in.

Negatives:

Food -

Breakfast - probably the best time of day. Fresh omelettes, fried eggs and pancakes made out side everyday. Nothing really to put on pancakes for kids just syrup. So we went and bought a jar of Nutella from super market so the children could eat something. Cereal cheap and hard, even the milk doesn’t soften the cheap coco pops.
Flies everywhere during our first week it was awful, avoided salad bar and any food out in open.

Lunch we didn’t really eat in the restaurant during lunch as we were around the pool so just ate from the snack bar. Burgers and chips available and from 12.30-3pm pasta and sauce.
They also do Pizza but it switches between plain cheese which is gorgeous and then a pizza topped with potatoes which is awful. Everyday the cheese pizza was requested instead of the potatoe one as no one really liked it. This did cause issues a couple of days as the staff wanted to just serve food no-one really liked. The woman behind the snack bar can be rude and moody and through plate on counter at you.

Ice - cream(mini milks) only for children apparently but they staff were all eating them and they ran out a few times so if the kids weren’t quick they’d miss out.

Evening - absolutely no choice what so ever for children. Same thing everynight - pasta, chips, Bolognese sauce. Then rotation of burgers, chicken, and potato croquettes. Cold and un appetising. Our 5 year had bolognese on bread for 3 nights in a row. Chips were cold and tasted as though they’d been refried/ reheated awful. Main options for adults were cold and again flies all over during our first week. As a quite laid back group we did try to find something to eat whether it was just a cheese sandwich and chips it was better than nothing. We did try some other options chicken casserole was nice, chicken schnitzels were ok and made a great chicken burger. Did speak to the Jet2 rep on passing that it wasnt great food, but as she was getting hammered by everyone else about the food we didn’t make a big deal of it.

They hotel did try and address the fly issue and we witnessed a contractor spraying something around the site and afterwards for a couple of days it was a different environment with not a fly in sight but towards the end of our holiday the flies we creeping back in very rapidly and became an issue again.

Our last week we ate out the majority of the time on the evening just to make sure the children were getting some food inside them.

Gym: Went to the gym a couple of days into our holiday. It is horrendous and a health and safety hazard. Not helped my health & wellness at all. Foot plate snapped on one of the cross trainers leaving very sharp edges to cause injury. Stepper belt snapped so it doesn’t work. Treadmill 1 belt slides even when just walking very unsafe. treadmill 2 panel doesn’t work. The list is endless it all needs ripping out and replacing or just don’t advertise there is a gym facility.

We did have a great holiday and would come back to the area but wouldn’t stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Lisa,

Thanks for your time and effort for review.

Your feedback very objective and constructive. All you feedback will be delievered to management and certainly will be considered carefully.

Hope to have another chance to welcome you here again in better conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

First impressions were that the hotel needed updating but not all bad.
Checked in and shown to the room, the door frame was broken and ever the porter could not get out without force. Immediately demanded a room change.
Then I used the pool bar the next morning and realised that the beer is watered down.
On the first evening I tried the food hall. It was terrible and lifeless, cold food and lots of flies. Plenty of staff around but they lack interest in anything going on.
If you use this hotel for just a room then you can cope with the dated interior as the rooms are clean. However, if you go for an all-inclusive hotel then don’t waste your money. You would be better off with bread and jam in an apartment.
I got better wifi in the brasserie opposite the hotel than I did in the room.
I my opinion the hotel should be closed down for its own good and given a complete overhaul.
Some of the staff where very helpful but the majority seem to just have accepted that they work in a sh*t hole and don’t care.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gardenofsunhotel2015, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Garden of Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear James,

We agree with some of your constructive reviews.

There is no chance for us to water down drinks. The beer comes in a machine which have just a connection part serving machine so we can not touch it, just serve it.

Of course the food buffet is not as the same as July and August as rates are not the same but it is not as bad as you said. We do our best to balance the value of money and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Hotel fabric good but aging. Gym equipment all broken? Or they didn't want it to be used. Animation team very noisy and music extremely loud. But worst if all the food was awful. There was some relief with breakfast from an outside grill but all of the cold food was covered in flies. Turkey as usual brilliant, sun and no rain at all.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Inspire136335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

If you booked this hotel change it,the pictures on the website are nothing like what it looks like now,firstly having reading some of the recent reviews written in October more than likely wrote by the entertainment team 99.5% of the english guests where unhappy here.the restaurant staff ignorant lazy unfriendly table cloths dirty,tables not remade so go get your own cutlery,brews in small paper cups only went twice in restaurant flies all over the food nothing covered up staff not bothered at all never went back in at all ate out at bar one just outside the hotel lovely place good food reasonably priced.we paid£40 extra for a seaview room which was ok did get clean towels every day and our sheets did get changed unlike some guest after two balconies glass shattered you felt bit uneasy sitting on the balcony in case your smashed the hotel hasn’t been maintained very well.the entertainment guys where friendly but didn’t do much.the only thing that good here is the pool and the older guy who works at the pool getting sun beds and keeping it clean is so friendly and hard working would never go back to this hotel or recommend it go elsewhere

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wyliedebbie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews