We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topkapi

Topkapi
Ranked #9 of 66 Restaurants in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Proper turkish cuisine,Family restaurant,
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stumbled upon Topkapi our first day in Altinkum, and never really left! The food and drink prices are really good and for a family of 4 with 2 parents who enjoy a Tuborg or 2 this was great.
The variety of food available means gthere is something to suit everyone and the quality outstanding.
Always some form of entertainment, Karaoke, dancing and special acts.
It has to be said that above all else, what makes this place so great is the staff. The owner Ergin (or Ross), and the waiters Keko, Kenny, Itaat, Ahmet (sorry guys can't remember all your names) make you feel so welcome and part of a family.
In fact this place is so great we have rebooked our family holiday for August based on Topkapi Restaurant and its team.
Ergin - a table for 4 at the front please!!!!! Emma, Stuart and kids xx

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    55
    24
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Eaten here quite a few times. Would defo recommend. The waiters are lovely. Food is very nice also. Very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoë T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful , thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a great place to eat , staff super friendly and helpful , with a great sense of humour . We were staying all inclusive at the Tuntas Hotel ( Yuk !! ) But we decided to eat out and thank goodness we found TopKapi , food delicious, everything just right, and good entertainment in the the evening, thank you so much.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dnover56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top Time at Topkapi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went to this place as a group of 12 women for a birthday party in the evening.We had booked and we needed to for a group this size.It's right on the front in a good position and is a popular place.
I wasn't looking forward to it but we had a fabulous night dancing ,Karioke and different acts.The staff made sure everyone had a great night.
My food was great. I had traditional Turkish food and I would suggest sticking with that as some people who had just steak were not as impressed eg. not cooked to their requirements. My food was lovely and the wine was great.
It was good value for money.
The service was great and we couldn't fault it.
There were tables with couples on but not sure I would have enjoyed it as a romantic meal but as a group it was great.
I would recommend this place for good food,good service and a good fun time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dangermouse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant in turkey! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere and great people. Will definitely come back next year without a doubt. All the staff go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble. Jess and Gary

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topkapi also viewed

 

Been to Topkapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing