We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
94
56
28
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
56
28
12
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 204 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived after midnight and were met by Joe who quickly sorted out our room.

The rooms are a very good size with two decent bedrooms and a good sized kitchen/lounge.

As previous reviews have stated the rooms do now need upgrading as the furniture is starting to come apart and is very out of date.

That said the apartments are kept clean and tidy and the pool area is spotless.

Showers appear to be solar heated which can mean not overly hot in the morning but fine by the evening to use before going out.

There are plenty of restaurants around all of which are reasonably priced our favourites were the sky bar(for the football), the Penguin bar on the nearby beach and the vista bar in Altimkum itself. We weren't overly impressed with the marina bar where it was a bit rough and ready.

It was the end of the season so difficult to comment on all the facilities in the area but the Temple of Apollo was a good morning out and the trips on the dolmus buses were an eye opener.

Overall we got the holiday at a good price and hence the few small drawbacks were easily outweighed.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrw666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Sunset village is amazing hotel for family's, everyone is so nice, they tell you were places are in Altinkum,
And ask you how was your day,food is really good, drinks are good as well but too expensive. Has a pool, hotel rooms are good, cleaners come in everyday, change the bed 3 time a week, recommended for family's this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2013
2  Thank Shannon Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

just returned from 2 weeks ere, kinda in the middle of no where, there is alot of waste ground in the area and lots of stray dogs, apartments are very clean and tidy, bedding and towels changed every 3 days, cleaners in everyday, all the staff are so helpful and friendly, downside is that apartments REALLY need a makeover and curtains/blinds need replacing, and no hot water in the mornings, cold showers aint really my thing, food was ok, there is plenty of places to eat around the complex, in particular we found Moonshines and the Marina bar to be very good, eating out is well cheap and the turkish food is unbelieveably cheap and very very tasty, would go back but only wen the makeover is complete.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we stayed in early august 2013.
the apartment was very large, a lot bigger than you normally get
everything worked & it was kept nice & clean.
the best thing about it was the staff who were fantastic, they couldn't have been more helpful.
i wanted to hire a fan for the second bedroom & as all the fans were already being used they went & bought a new one. the food was good, the service was good
i cannot fault this hotel at all.
it is a little bit of a walk into town but a nice slow stroll in the sun was no problem for me.
my daughter wasn't too keen on walking so a lot of the time we caught the dolmus bus which was really cheap & actually a bit of fun for us.
i went to the okenos dive school which is just across the road & to the left of the beach if you walk over the hill & down. i qualified as an open water diver. they were very helpful & i would recommend at least doing a try dive if not a full course.
we had an excellent day on a boat we chartered called the flying fish. it takes 12 people so the 4 of us had loads of room. they took us to some lovely little coves & also fishing.
the meal onboard was lovely & they even took thier little boat to the shore to get my daughter a burger. you can basically do what you want (check out thier website & email laura she is very helpful) it is the best boat trip we have ever had
all in all apart from the children moaning a bit ( as kids do ) it was a great holiday

Room tip: very spacios & nice breeze through our top floor apartment
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jez d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

me & my family stayed here end of august for two weeks very nice apartments & very clean,the staff were very helpful as well,also the cleaners & pool-maintenance man very nice too. i found the only problem was the apartment were in the middle of nowhere if you know what i mean,it could do with a few tarmac roads around the complex cause pushing a buggy aint the easiest to do on rubble & stones.its only a short walk to the dolomus about 200 mtr & 3rd beach only 400 mtr there is also a lunar park for the youngsters { FUNFAIR} if you want to take the children its only 2 lira each on the dolomus for anywhere in altinkum which is a bargain & the funfair is on the ay to dolphin square or you can walk this will take about 30mins,there are plenty of good restaurants in altinkum near the apartments is moonshine,very good food, then you have skybar-& zanzibar very good to for all sports on tv food & drink very cheap.on the way to dolphin sqaure is ali babas very good too all the restaurants down that road are good even my china round the corner near dolphin square, there are good bars down there THE EGE BAR - THE SWAN BAR-& SO ON OPEN UNTILL 3AM taxi service also good only 15 lira - £5 anywhere in altinkum all in all very nice cheap holiday....hope you enjoy as much as we did

Room tip: all rooms had veiw of pool
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews