We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Altinkham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Village Apartments
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We as a family, 4 Adults & 2 children have been to altinkham 5 times now, staying at Oscar appartments, Didum Beach ( which i dont recommend) then last year in July 13 we stayed st Sunset Village,for 10 nights, Staff very friendly, helpful, they cannot do enough for you, Rooms are spotless they are vey good size plenty of room, the towels & bedding are changed very regular, Pool area is clean, very safe place for children, Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they go out of way to help you, Food is good and presentable, although we did not eat there al the time, Moans about rooms needing makeover!! Well you are only sleeping in there! Location & the Staff really out weigh a little bit of paint! I definatly recommend the Sunset Village, Infact we are going back on the 30th June this year but staying for 14 nights, its such a great plce to stay, so looking forward to seeing you all again for another friendly, fantastic holiday! Elaine M & Family

Room Tip: All rooms same we just prefare downstairs with having 2 small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 200 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived after midnight and were met by Joe who quickly sorted out our room.

The rooms are a very good size with two decent bedrooms and a good sized kitchen/lounge.

As previous reviews have stated the rooms do now need upgrading as the furniture is starting to come apart and is very out of date.

That said the apartments are kept clean and tidy and the pool area is spotless.

Showers appear to be solar heated which can mean not overly hot in the morning but fine by the evening to use before going out.

There are plenty of restaurants around all of which are reasonably priced our favourites were the sky bar(for the football), the Penguin bar on the nearby beach and the vista bar in Altimkum itself. We weren't overly impressed with the marina bar where it was a bit rough and ready.

It was the end of the season so difficult to comment on all the facilities in the area but the Temple of Apollo was a good morning out and the trips on the dolmus buses were an eye opener.

Overall we got the holiday at a good price and hence the few small drawbacks were easily outweighed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrw666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Sunset village is amazing hotel for family's, everyone is so nice, they tell you were places are in Altinkum,
And ask you how was your day,food is really good, drinks are good as well but too expensive. Has a pool, hotel rooms are good, cleaners come in everyday, change the bed 3 time a week, recommended for family's this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Shannon Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

just returned from 2 weeks ere, kinda in the middle of no where, there is alot of waste ground in the area and lots of stray dogs, apartments are very clean and tidy, bedding and towels changed every 3 days, cleaners in everyday, all the staff are so helpful and friendly, downside is that apartments REALLY need a makeover and curtains/blinds need replacing, and no hot water in the mornings, cold showers aint really my thing, food was ok, there is plenty of places to eat around the complex, in particular we found Moonshines and the Marina bar to be very good, eating out is well cheap and the turkish food is unbelieveably cheap and very very tasty, would go back but only wen the makeover is complete.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we stayed in early august 2013.
the apartment was very large, a lot bigger than you normally get
everything worked & it was kept nice & clean.
the best thing about it was the staff who were fantastic, they couldn't have been more helpful.
i wanted to hire a fan for the second bedroom & as all the fans were already being used they went & bought a new one. the food was good, the service was good
i cannot fault this hotel at all.
it is a little bit of a walk into town but a nice slow stroll in the sun was no problem for me.
my daughter wasn't too keen on walking so a lot of the time we caught the dolmus bus which was really cheap & actually a bit of fun for us.
i went to the okenos dive school which is just across the road & to the left of the beach if you walk over the hill & down. i qualified as an open water diver. they were very helpful & i would recommend at least doing a try dive if not a full course.
we had an excellent day on a boat we chartered called the flying fish. it takes 12 people so the 4 of us had loads of room. they took us to some lovely little coves & also fishing.
the meal onboard was lovely & they even took thier little boat to the shore to get my daughter a burger. you can basically do what you want (check out thier website & email laura she is very helpful) it is the best boat trip we have ever had
all in all apart from the children moaning a bit ( as kids do ) it was a great holiday

Room Tip: very spacios & nice breeze through our top floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jez d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

me & my family stayed here end of august for two weeks very nice apartments & very clean,the staff were very helpful as well,also the cleaners & pool-maintenance man very nice too. i found the only problem was the apartment were in the middle of nowhere if you know what i mean,it could do with a few tarmac roads around the complex cause pushing a buggy aint the easiest to do on rubble & stones.its only a short walk to the dolomus about 200 mtr & 3rd beach only 400 mtr there is also a lunar park for the youngsters { FUNFAIR} if you want to take the children its only 2 lira each on the dolomus for anywhere in altinkum which is a bargain & the funfair is on the ay to dolphin square or you can walk this will take about 30mins,there are plenty of good restaurants in altinkum near the apartments is moonshine,very good food, then you have skybar-& zanzibar very good to for all sports on tv food & drink very cheap.on the way to dolphin sqaure is ali babas very good too all the restaurants down that road are good even my china round the corner near dolphin square, there are good bars down there THE EGE BAR - THE SWAN BAR-& SO ON OPEN UNTILL 3AM taxi service also good only 15 lira - £5 anywhere in altinkum all in all very nice cheap holiday....hope you enjoy as much as we did

Room Tip: all rooms had veiw of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Myself (20) and two friends (20 and 17) stayed at Sunset Village between 5th September and 16th September 2013. When we arrived we were shown straight to our apartment which was extremely spacious and clean. All of the necessary appliances were there, 2 hob cooker, fridge, freezer, glasses, toaster and plates.
The pool was cleaned everyday and there was a lovely family feel to the place. Bar staff, Savas ad Nazmi were always happy to help with any little queries we had. There was a BBQ evening one night which was very enjoyable with a belly dancer for entertainment. There was also a pool tournament one evening which brought everyone from the apartments together.
The bar prices were extremely reasonable and very similar to local bars. The pool bar operated 24 hours which is also a bonus :)
We spent most evenings at Zanzi Bar, which is about a 5-10 minute walk from the apartments where we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We also went to Moonshine bar which is round the corner from the apartments, again a lovely atmosphere and lovely staff.
Overall an extremely excellent holiday and we would definitely return again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view so it just depends which level you want to be on. Only3 floors but no lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
3.6 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
486 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
0.7 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
1.6 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Village Apartments

Address: Camlik Mahallesi, 571. Sokak No: 7, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range: $61 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Village Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apart Hotel is situated on the 3rd beach area and all rooms have been newly renovated. Its only 2-minute walk from both main beaches which is Altinkum and the 3rd beach. It has 2 bedroom (with air conditioned) and one living room with kitchen and one bathroom. The apart rooms have private balconies faces the pool and the garden with a charming view of the sea. The place is pleasant and quiet, but at the same time it is only 100m away from shoping centers and main restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Village Apartments Altinkum
Sunset Village Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing