We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Village Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Altinkum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Village Apartments
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved it, amazing people and amazing fun! The staff become like family! Definitely recommend! Also the marina restraunt and penguin bar just down the road! Spent most days going between the two! Also great staff! Loved every minute! Unfortunately myself and my boyfriend ended up in hospital but the staff at sunset were great, called our doctors car made sure we were ok for days after. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samithomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    53
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
137
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just got back after two weeks at the sunset village.It was our second visit and it will probably be our last .It definitely needs a make over.it really shows that very little is done from year to year which is sad because it could be a great place to stay.the staff bless them work really hard.and i think the location is great.sadly the staff and location do not make a holiday.The accommodation means more.the rooms are for six people but we had just two cups which were so chipped we went to the local migros and bought our own.as we did with the glasses because all we had was a pint efes glass.i knew you could not self cater at the apartments and i never intended to but for anyone going there with the intention of self catering will be in for a surprise mould and dirty stains in the shower were shocking.and this as nothing to do with the staff its the owner not investing in the apartments.i would not recommend these apartments after this visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mifmif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

7 september 2012 the bar staff are great the manager is very ignorant there nothing to do bored out of our heads more fun in a cemetary,the curtasey room is the staff sleeping area and you get charged 15 by the manager and it is dirty ,what they need in this place is a new manager with a good head on them wont ever go agai and lots of complaints .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is our 3rd year here and although we missed elif and the bar staff from last year the new manager sercan done a great job and new staff was just as fantastic,as everyone else has said the place needs a bit of t.l.c but that's for the owner to do,the staff and management was there to help in any way possible and got invoved with everybody and the kids loved them to,met some fantastic people again this year and also had friends return here which we had made from the 1st year we came,New buildings have gone up since last year but that has not effected sunset at all.we also went out for a lovely mealfor sercan's birthday and she took us to a great little restaurantand we had a great night there to wish her a happy birthday went out with the friends we made to big bens and suhil'sat one point there was about 28 of us and the sky barsorted it out for one of the girls birthdays another great night.all in all had a great holiday and hi to everyone we met especially little Phoenixand we miss you all stay in touch and maybe see you there next year.and to the manager and staff keep up the good work see u next year for another great holiday lots of love Matthews family x x


  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matthewsfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Arrived back from Turkey 14th August so about time I wrote a review.

Like many people before us we were unsure what to expect.
All I can say is our holiday was brilliant in every way.
We didnt pay all inclusive prices so we didnt expect the world and what we got was much more.
A lovely friendly complex, lovely staff, good location and temps in the mid to late 40's.
A great holiday for families as you soon get to know each other with only 20 apartments.
Quite a few days were spent by the pool as the children were more than happy with their
new friends.
The Marina bar was very popular and always served good food and large portions...........Thanks to Andy at the marina bar for his advice during our 2 weeks!
A really great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackybevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Where to start!
We've been coming here for 3 years now and......
The location is great, round the corner was moon shine and a little shop where you could buy everything from food+drink to hats+jewellery- a little bit further down the road you could catch the dolmas bus which was 1lira 75 per person, plus another shop and 2 lovely restaurants! The Marina was especially nice for their Sunday roast dinners and their staff were amazing! Or about 15 minutes away their was migros (supermarket), sky bar and zanaibar. The sky bar was great for the littlens and had such loveley members of staff!
Sun set village also has its own chef and kitchen which is fairly nice, and the bar staff are great! They couldn't do more to help, their was pool games which staff got involved with, movie nights and a bbq on saturdays which I would also reccomend.
The rooms are very basic but very spacious! They can get hot but if your on the top floors you get a lovely breze blow through; maids changed the beds every 3days and bins every day! We were even welcomed and sent off with a bed decoration made from the towels and petals.
We meet amazing people every year! And everyone looks out for eachothers children, where there's not aload of appartments everyone gets to know eachother and they all get on! Even the staff were amazing with the kids.
The little shop had basic things, and the pool was great for relaxing! The children and adults all thought of games to get everyone involved and they all shared floats etc...
It's a great holiday and I would highly reccomned it to anyone! Can't wait for next year now!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikkii-Layla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from sunset village after a great holiday with my family (there were 12 of us). Was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews about the hotel but I needn't have worried. Okay let's start with the rooms as some people have already said they are huge but do require updating as they are basic, although for the amount of time spent in there they were fine for us. I would recommend that you pay the £5 a day for the air conditioning as you will not sleep without it. The apartments were clean ( the cleaners emptied the bins everyday and bedding and towels were changed every 3rd day). The bedding and towels were spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the manageress Sercan. The pool was checked everyday and the water was changed in the pool every 15 days. As some people have said the water in the pool will stain cotton clothes but this is to be expected after all chlorine is bleach and that's what bleach does!
The hotel has only got 20 rooms spread over 3 floors, do everybody gets to know each other, if they want to. All the kids got on really well together and had some fantastic times together playing pool and coming up with games for the swimming pool. Plus everyone looked out for everybody's children especially the younger ones which was a bonus. The manageress Sercan put entertainment on like pool tournaments, movie nights and a Saturday barbecue which I can recommend. The shop in the hotel was stocked with a few basic items, but this didn't bother me much as there was a large supermarket about 10 minutes away were you could get everything you might need as well as a couple of smaller shops nearby.
Around the hotel are some very good bars. I would recommend the Mojito bar which serves lovely food at great prices, but if you like larger portions then the Marina bar would be better place for you to eat. The moonshine bar which is a stones throw away from the hotel also serves good quality food at a reasonable price. We also visited the sky bar which is about a 5 minute walk away. This bar is okay if you want to listen to loud music which isn't everyone's cup of tea. The food however is really good.
The 3rd beach is a short walk away where you can just sunbathe or there are water sports activities available for you to enjoy. The penguin bar staff are always happy to bring drinks and food to your sunbeds (which you can hire from them for a small fee). Dolphin square us also a place you can visit by dolmus or by walking where there are a variety of bars and cafes to choose from.
All in all we had a fantastic time at sunset village and didn't want to leave. Would definitely go back. The only negative was the Mosquitos there were loads of them and quite a few of us got bitten by them, so if you are going make sure you take plenty of spray and the plugs to prevent this.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kiddyjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.0 mi away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#6 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.0 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Village Apartments

Property: Sunset Village Apartments
Address: 471 Parlementerler Yolu Sokak 4, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Village Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sunset Village Apartments Altinkum
Sunset Village Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing