We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Village Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Altinkum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Village Apartments
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

me, my partner and two kids were at the apartments in june, and what a really nice friendly place, staff are great, i'm thinking of going back next year, its pretty quiet but thats what we were looking for, prerfect for families.xxx

Room Tip: left hand side doesnt get any noise its away from the bar area.x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirelle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    53
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
137
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

A great hotel and excellent two weeks. I have been to turkey 12 times and this is the best place I have stayed. Staff cannot do enough for you, great and safe for kids, food is available all the time and very clean kitchen and very good food which is reasonable in price and evening food available which is better than some restauarants, film of an evening and the BBQ is a must on a saturday, the cleaners are very nice and helpful, a defo 5* holiday and excellent site rep as well, def coming back here again with the kids

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rovers0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Well what can I say. This is the first time we have brought our children abroad and was slightly apprehensive but there was no need to be. From the moment we arrived it has been a wonderful holiday. As I type I am sat in the bar with the children playing pool with their new friends.
The accommodation is lovely, clean and well maintained. The staff especially elif, bercan and Andy can't do enough for you. They play with the kids, get everyone singing at karaoke and are so helpful and friendly. The children have made friends as have we. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the food is lovely. The holiday has been so relaxing as the children are happy playing in the pool or chilling with their new friend in such a safe environment that we can relax without worrying about them. If you are looking for a great value family holiday then I couldn't recommend this place enough. So sad to be leaving tomorrow but will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EmandSi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Arrived with a day flight so was welcomed by Elif the manager and as soon as we arrived we felt we were VIP guests. This place is a little gem in Altinkum. All the staff Chef, Emre,Berkan,Bilial,Typhoon, Housekeeping Girls and of course Elif and the owner Denis cannot do enough for you and although it is only 2 star you get 5*+ service here!!.They just cannot do enough for you. The food is snackish but good. Beer etc reasonably priced. If you are on a budget then they do not mind you going to the shop to get your own.
They will go that extra mile to get you what you want even fresh Melons from the farmer boys!! lol.
I don't want too many other people to go here coz i wont get booked in again!.
So if you want a crap holiday go elsewhere coz this is the Nutz!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marigold1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

went here with my family and friends .. havnt been abroad in 20 years .. this place is the ticket for familys with any age of kids .. staff sooooo friendly and cudnt do enuf for us .. my kids really enjoyed there stay and cant wait to come back next year ... the manager is excellent and was always on hand any time u needed her .. rooms spotless and very big .. 6 of us stayed there very comfortable .. lovely bar and ample room for all residents ..and the sat nite entertainment was fab ..lovin sunset village xxx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mammy-doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

just got back today best holiday ever all staff where great nothing to much trouble .beercan and andy where great with the kids playing pool getting into the swimming pool with them ect elif the manager is so loverly they all work long hours yet always have a smile for you .appartments are very clean .cleaning staff are also loverly .nice food always avaible at the bar and the prices are good .we never had any problems with noise or loude music .bbq nights where great fun .my son loved the holiday and said to me he was sad to leave and even gave elif a kiss and cuddle when leaveing something that at 12 years old just never happend anymore .i never had to worry about him being safe around the pool ect .we cant wait to go back in september miss it and the staff already

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123emilyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heanor derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here from the 23rd may till the 6th june emra met us when we arrived in the early hours showed us to our room which was lovely nd clean and big we was on the second floor on the same side as the bar which we never had any trouble with noise the pools ws lovely and clean the food well what can i say rubbish and so not value for money the drinks was expensive as well and your are not allowed drink you own pop round the pool even if brought from there shop they want you to buy a can for 4 tl which is roughly 1.70ish and when you have 4 kids and 2 adults this can be expensive. altinkum it self is lovely the beach was lovely we was near the 3rd beach but did use the 2nd beach found loads of nice places to eat and got some good deals with being a big group as went with my friend and her husband and 2 kids we also went to moonshine which is around the corner from sunset they cannot do enough for you and love the kids had some good nights in here and lovely food on my little boys birthday they brought him a birthday cake and made a big thing of his birthday made his day bless he was 3 they even fed my 10 year old cake as she broke both wrists second morning there on a park in the town not a experience i would like to go through again even though they was lovely at the clinic i loved altinkum and enjoyed stopping at sunset village and will go here again in the future to see the up and coming area

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.0 mi away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#21 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Village Apartments

Property: Sunset Village Apartments
Address: 471 Parlementerler Yolu Sokak 4, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Village Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sunset Village Apartments Altinkum
Sunset Village Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing