We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Temple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Temple Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times over Christmas and New Year. Both times have been great. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The room was of a reasonable standard with a TV (all Turkish channels) and a shower room with a plexiglass door and not just a shower curtain. The room was cleaned every day.Breakfast was typically Turkish - cucumber, tomatoes, olives, cheese, eggs etc., lovely breads and plenty of Turkish tea. There is Wifi throughout the hotel and is completely free of charge. The hotel is really well situated being close to the shops, the beach and nightlife. The only down side was that there was some refurbishment going on on the top floors and there was some banging to be heard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MaureenRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Temple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We will be more carefull to give you better services. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good clean hotel could do with updating but very helpful staff. Was on holiday for family wedding, lovely spacious room had problems getting into shower though as I have mobility problems. Work being carried out at time of stay but not too much noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Temple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. As you pointed out we are renovating rooms to give you better services. Hope to see you again sometimes in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is open all year round,although the season in this part of Turkey is April to October. This hotel is comfortable and clean the staff are very friendly and helpful. A Turkish breakfast is available every morning and tea and coffee is unlimited .The evening meal is very nice and portion sizes very good. The hotel is ideally located,you can walk to the beach and bars or use the local bus service situated two minutes from the hotel.There is a swimming pool during season.If you want to sight see there are plenty of tours available and car hire is reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enaid035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having spent a long awful week in the Temple me and my family had to move out the second week and book ourselves into alternative accommodation. Unfriendly staff with little understanding of English. Dispute on 2 rooms we had booked. Air conditioning money being demanded upfront. 140 Lira. Rooms were tatty and basic with drab carpet. A bar with no facilities? You couldn't even get a tea or coffee. Dirty small pool each side of steps and area. You had to look for a sunbed as there were only maybe four or five each side? When found sunbeds dirty like the few table and chairs scattered around. No toilet to use as they were full of keg barrels.Two tiny pools in shade most of the day. Pool water did not look clean and the green carpet around it dirty and worn. Not safe for children especially near the steps where it was torn.We were booked in the Miletos across the road and were rudely told we were booked in the Temple which we were not as it was clearly stated on the Triton Room receipt MILETOS. Our cases were dragged across the side road to temple at 11pm the night we arrived. Both hotels were very impolite and rude. Offering us no explanation at all. We were told use Miletos facilities. This was not acceptable. I was warned not to book the Temple Hotel as it was due for refurbishment this year and I certainly did not book it. It seems that they overbook at the Miletos (which was recommended to us), and put the overspill in the Temple which is disgraceful. The pictures on the holiday companies are falsely advertised as the rooms are not like this, the pool area is certainly not and the outdoor seating area is non existent. This Hotel should be removed till the refurbishment has been done.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel till the refurbishment has been completed. It was not done in 2012 as stated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atila D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Temple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

This review is nothing to do with our hotel. We do not have such a client stayed at our hotel or used our services. The review was placed by another company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just got back from Temple Hotel, Altinkum. We paid a very cheap price for this B&B. However, if you just want somewhere to lay your head at night that is clean, cheap and fantastic location this is it. Room very basic but had TV, fridge, small shower (but always hot and powerful). Reception staff very friendly. Pool tiny and in shade. Breakfast - basic Turkish breakfast; olives, tomatoes, cucumber, cheese, bread.
The location is fantastic. 2 mins walk to Dolphin Square and all the restaurants and bars. Beach about 5 mins walk. Request rooms a back for a quiet room. Rooms at front are on main, busy Altinkum Road.

Room Tip: Request room at back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

On arrival i was put in a room next to reception which seemed to be amoungst a heap of wires, chairs and a fridge. Once i started unpacking in a room that had a 1 coat hanger a broken wardrobe, dirty curtains, an empty toilet roll, no shower guard, scummy tiles and fag nubs in the toilet i had a knock on the door and was asked to swap rooms with the people who had just arrived next door. Next day the people next door had left because they were disappointed with the hotel and i was then again asked to move back to the original room i was in. The rooms seemed to be 'cleaned' every couple of days but this seemed to consist of making the bed and folding the towels up that were already in the room and not replaced with fresh ones. Bags of rubbish were left in the room for days at a time. I also had the receptionist walk into my room a couple of times without knocking which was very shocking! Sunbeds were very limited around the pool and in my 3 weeks i never once had chance to sunbathe there as a result. Overall i thoroughly hated my stay here and would never go back. As a single traveler i feel i was unfairly treated and shoved to one side in the most un kept room available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJones304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atila D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Temple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

This review is nothing to do with our hotel. We do not have such a client stayed at our hotel or used our services. The review was placed by another company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Some of the rooms are OK as they are slowly renovating. We were unfortunate in getting a terrible room, room 509. There was no lights except one bedside light working. The beds were stained and in a terrible state. I wouldn't use the bath as it really was disgusting, dirty with mould around the bath seals. Good location as its right on the main road and yards from the main shopping area. Hopefully if they finish the renovations it may improve. I can't comment on the food as we didn't stop long enough to try it as we left hours after checking in for the week end.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelman621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.9 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 30 in Altinkum
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Temple Class Hotel
Temple Class Hotel
#15 of 30 in Altinkum
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No :15, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range: $33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple hotel is hundred meters to famous Altinkum beach. It is the first hotel of Temple Group Hotels and all year around open last twenty - five years. It has been renovated in 2013 lastly to give you better services.All rooms have air-conditions, setilate Tv, fridge, hair-dryer, 24 hours hot water,free to use internet connection and wi-fi. Breakfasts and diners are open buffet or a la carte serviced. Temple hotel always follow customer advices and do every year some changes in or out side hotel to give better services. Please look through our other three hotels which each one has diferent specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing