We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday September 2012”
Review of Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horizon Hotel
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been visiting Altinkum for 20 years and have recently come back we stayed at the Horizon for the 7th time. This hotel is centrally located 2 mins from beach and 2/5 mins from shopping centre and variety of bars/shops/entertainment etc
The owners Arzu,Nadine and Neehad plus all the staff could not do enough for everyone and the breakfast was excellent variety for a turkish breakfast.
e would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is great value for money.
However Flexitours were the tour operator this year(subsiduary of Thomas Cook) and is now changed to Jet2.com or Cosmos and thanks goodness as we felt let down with thomas cook!! Transfers were terrible!
The owners too had been treated badly by T/C and so we look forward to Cosmos or Jet2 taking over this hotel as we dont want a 5 star hotel which is what T/C want!!!!!!!! Cant wait to go back soon The hotel this year was half full no thanks to T/C telling customers it was full!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room as the road is quite busy during the night unlwss you have had a few rakis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satisfiedcustomers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 166 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel was great and staff very helpfull i fell very sorry for the owner thomas cook are try to get this to go allinculsive and she is not bugeing on this thomas cook are saying the hotel is full we have just got back and the hotel was half empty flexibletirps with T/C for next are saying its full but the onwers are going Comos

Room Tip: rooms at back are lot better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My friend and I have just come back from 2wk hol ,we stayed at the Horizon, what can I say it was Great! the staff were ever so helpful, place was spotless rooms very clean,breakfast was made fresh every morning,The owners made our holiday they were Fantastic couldn't do enough to help you, I loved them, what a great family they work so hard, The hotel is central to everything, my friend and I checked out a few more hotels while we were there and were so glad we stayed at the Horizon!

we will be back next year to the Horizon.

all the best Laney and Cathy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scottishlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Looking so forward to staying at this hotel with my family after reading the reviews just before departing the U.K., especially after particular comments i.e. Very friendly hotel, staff made our holiday etc. Did not find them friendly & was quite upset when our kids were told to stop jumping in the pool, then said nothing to the Turkish kids when they jumped in, otherwise apart from the odd hello, that's the only friendliness my family & I received. It was very hot as it would be in August so asked for air con, but this was very expensive & they don't take debit/credit cards, so had to pay out of our holiday spends. Also the price of meals & drinks in the hotel was very expensive, so went out all the time & they are very strict regarding bringing food or drinks in, so much they have cameras in the corridors. One night my husband was actually chased into the lift but managed to get away before they caught him bringing some vodka in. On returning to Bodrum airport a family that had stayed a couple of blocks from where we stayed could not sing the praises anymore of the hotel where they had stayed at, in every aspect & even changing their holiday plans to Spain later this year as they loved it so much & can't wait to get back.
On the upside of staying in this hotel, it is extremely clean, supurb location, small rooms but lovely lobby & terrace. Deserves more than 2 stars, but will never return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Need to take extra funds to pay for very expensive air con, food, drinks & not very family with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jools490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i have stayed at this lovelyhotel for four years running. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. any problems have been quickly sorted and our stay has always been most enjoyable. Cant wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teaandcaketaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hi
Just back from are two weeks stay at the Horizon and yes a great hotel to relax.
We arrived about 1am and Richard was on reception and we were taken to r room with in 5mins.
All the rooms have had new bathroom's and r very clean.
All the family r nice people and Aszoo the managers daughter will help you and she speaks great English,Musterfa is one freindly person and will look after all your needs.
We have stayed at the hotel for many years and the rooms r small and basic but very clean.
We have stop at many hotels in Altinkum and all the hotel rooms are basic....but the Horizon is spot on for the beach,entertainment,food.
Hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank huggybear1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just come back from a two week break at the Horizon Hotel in Altinkum. Having booked this at the last minute and later reading some reviews on the hotel we were a bit unsure of what we may be met with. To say we were pleasantly surprised was an under statement. We found the hotel and staff to be absolutely fantastic and unbelievably amazing value for money. The pool is small but ideal with plenty of sun loungers .
The hotel was immaculate,our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels being supplied. Breakfast was a typical turkish one and to a very high quality,fresh bread, boiled eggs,olives tomatoes,cucumber,water melon, hot baked pastry/breads,jams,honey butter,coffee, tea etc
The staff in the hotel were lovely and you were always met with a smile from the owners, bar staff right through to the cleaners. They would bend over backwards to help you without being overbearing. Offered great advise from the staff on places to eat, things to do and the best way to travel about. The location of the hotel is perfect being approx. three minutes from the beach whilst also being free from loud music in the evening. The local buses to everywhere stopped right outside the hotel door .
If you go with a smile on your face and keep smiling you will have fantastic time. Thank you to all the staff for making it such a wonderful holiday for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
486 reviews
0 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#10 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
0 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No 1, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range: $64 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing