We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in altinkum!!!!”
Review of Hotel Dolphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dolphin
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is 1 of the best in altinkum by far staff culdnt of been any friendlyer and made our 2 week stay amazian i get that use al have your own opinions bug wat do u expect in a 2 star hotel and even fir that it was still brilliant why compliane about the rooms ther normal comfy rooms neat and clean only somewere to put your head down at end of the night weve already booked to go back and i must say i cant wait the staff r the best staff goin and the boss is soo friendly it was the best holiday by far and we travel alot love yas tuncay mamut dauvd josh ege denis tuna the boss and his wife roll on next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkiddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

I must say after being in Turkey lots of times this was a basic B&B... The staff were brilliant and made our stay special,. anything we asked for we got ,nothing was hassle for them. Had a brill time and can't wait to get back...

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank lorraine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

just got back from staying for a week at the dolphin. when we first arrived it was worse than i had expected, the bad points were that the bathroom wasn't very clean and the furniture and decor was very dated. Also air con is charged at £4 a day so we went without. The breakfast consisted of bread, jam, cheese, cucumber, tomatoes and watermelon. they didn't change the towels but when we asked they were happy to do this, the cleaner goes into the room everyday but all she seemed to do was make the bed and open the windows. Also where our room was it was very noisey throughout the day and night with music from next door- it didn't really bother us but would obviously not be suitable for children. On the plus side though the pool was nice and clean (although all th hotels seem to allow anyone into their pools) the manager was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect, right by the beach and all the shops, restaurants and bus stop etc. I would definitely recommend Altinkum as a lovely place to go on holiday with lots to do for all ages (perhaps abit too hot in august for small kids though?) but i wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel as i wouldn't choose to stay there again....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jj87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This holiday was the worst holiday of my life...booked a 2 week holiday at this hotel with my friend and our 2 small children. We had to book to go home after only 7 days as we couldnt stand it any longer and my son was asking when were we going home!! The breakfast was a disgrace....they charged us for the orange juice we ordered at breakfast as they only has coffee and my 4yr old doesnt drink coffee. Also if you only drank tea...you were screwed!! The staff were nice enough but didnt really go out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable stay...at the end of the day we'd already paid for our holiday and they didnt care what we thought as theyd had our money!! You might think you get what you pay for and it cant really be this bad but all the reviews on here are true...dont wast your money or your time thinking if its a good idea to book......coz it really isnt!!

Room Tip: dont do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

this hotel was a disgrace,uncomfortable,groty,no comforts what so ever,the breakfast was a joke,they had no juice for the kids ,so when we ask them,they gave us freash orange,at he end of holiday,they charge us 4 them.not friendly at all,didnt want to no.never again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Have been to Altinkum several times and stayed in numerous hotels have to say for what we paid for this holiday it was great value for money staff are very friendly the manager and his family are very nice and its a familly friendly hotel and will do anything to help you enjoy your holiday people do complain but come on if you want the ritz then book a five star hotel going back this year carnt wait the whole family enjoyed this holiday well worth the money we paid

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELENLACEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

stayed b&b aug 2007 staff fantastic joined in the pool fun great base if you aint going to sit in your room all day all you need is somewere to sleep wash and get changed

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
0.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#8 of 30 in Altinkum
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
2.3 mi away
Aurum Moon Resort
Aurum Moon Resort
#18 of 79 in Didim
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolphin

Address: Karakol Sok No 17, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dolphin 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing