We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hotel, staff, holiday = perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing hotel, staff, holiday = perfect”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

amazing hotel on the ebach, amazing staff, all of the staff tried their best to make sure that you had a perfect holiday. Been home 2 days and already booked for May next year, anyone who has given this hotel lower than a five are crazy! Counting the days till i get back to Tuntas!! Thank you Nida and all the staff for such a good holiday ! xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    240
    136
    86
    136
See reviews for
367
310
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

amazing hotel wonderful staff good food not a single bad thing to say about this hotel only got back this morning and i am online booking for may next year as soon as the hotel reopens counting the days alreadythankyou to everyone for making it such a special holiday cheeky charlie is wonderful as are all the staff cant do enough for you and a brill manager who really looks after his guests

Room Tip: rooms at the front had a view of beach the rooms were big had a bath and shower and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank joannelovesturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we once more visited the tuntas hotel in september for two weeks. i would once more like to thank all the staff at the restaraunt, pool bar, restaraunt bar cleaning staff all at reception and dennis on thebeach, for a brill time . Some people have complained on their reviews regarding the food. we have no complaints the salad bar is extensive well laid out the chefs at hand all time to refil anything. the choice of hot meals was eneough, there was always meat, rice or pasta, chips. they catered for turkish and british we loved it.. our room was always clean and fresh everyday the beach on your doorstep, what more could you want. thank you NIDA for making this all possible will see you all next May x x I MUST MENTION THE TURKISH NIGHT THEY HAD AT THE HOTEL IS WAS ABSOLUTELY BRILL.the finalle when charlie and friend came off the boat with the turkish flag lit up by flares and all staff and turkish visitors sung their anthem brought tears to many peoples eyes . well done Nida and all the staff xx

Room Tip: sea view room and side view room are all great. we had no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank happysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown N.Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have just returned from my second stay at the Tuntas this year with my son and a friend and all i can say is my experience this time around was as good as the first. The fact that we met many friends from May there as well speaks volumes for the Hotel and staff. The Tuntas is a 3* hotel, clean and has the most friendliest staff i have ever came across in my 20yrs of visiting Turkey. The general manager Nida goes out of his way to make sure all your needs are met. He is the only manager i have come across in Turkey, that interacts so much with the guests... if you have a problem speak to him!!!! He was a godsend to me when my friend ended up in hospital and phoned the hospital constantly for updates.... And then there is Charlie (Baris), you will never meet a nicer guy, this time round he was looking after the entertainment and bless him he tried his best with sometimes a very difficult crowd. Really enjoyed the Turkish night!!!!!
As for the hotel people need to remember its Turkey they are visiting and it is a 3* though in my opinion, one of the better ones, the rooms are clean and spacious, this time round we were at the front of hotel with a double and single bed. Rooms were cleaned daily and beds were changed every other day. Extra pillows were supplied to me on request. Food in my opinion was tasty and fresh, yes it might be repetitive at times, but it is 3* and they work to a budget like everyone else. Drinks are local including, beer, wine, vodka, gin, whiskey and raki, soft drinks and lots of lovely coffee. There is a small pool and some people were complaining that there were no sunbeds around it, though a few people got them brought up, this wasnt a problem for me as down a few steps you are on the beach were sunbeds are provided by the hotel. Drinks stop serving at 11.30pm but you are not limited to how many you can have and across the road you will find plenty of bars and restaurants.What really makes this hotel is the friendliness of all the staff, you are treated like extended family. My son has special needs and all i can say is he totally loves the people in this hotel, they were brilliant with him.Particular thanks to Nida, Aysen, Charlie, Orcun.... if im honest to many to name...for the time they took with him. I for one will most certainly be going back next year.

Room Tip: Request seaview if you don't want to take chance of back rooms with smaller balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angeleyes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Well my partner my mum and her partner have just returned from a week at the tuntas hotel ,and I cannot believe all the negatives about the hotel
1.i have never been to an hotel where the staff are so obliging and friendly
2. The maids are hard working and rooms were cleaned everyday always a lovely fresh smell as you entered
3.i have never known a manager to be so hands on
4.the waiters are friendly chatty and happy
5.and cheeky Charlie is just amazing
It was my mothers birthday whilst we were there nida the manager arranged a lovely birthday cake brought in by cheeky Charlie with music playing and sparklers ,they made her day I cannot thank them enough ,I asked how much I owed for the cake and the manager replied no charge it's my pleasure .
Yes I will agree with some reviews about the food ,there was plenty and of good quality but it lacked choice ,on saying that we never failed at any meal ,and for what we paid there is certainly no room for complaints ,we will definitely return again next year with no hesitation ,also Mia our Thomas cook rep was always at hand very friendly and helpfully ,she does a real good job ,well done to all who made our holiday such a good one ,special thanks to the manager nida see you all next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have only just returned from 2 Weeks at the tints hotel. We had a fantastic time, staff were friendly, funny and helpful. Charlie and nida were at hand at all times to help with anything. Food was fresh and tasty, drinks free flowing all day and evening. Turkey night was fantastic and a must. Hotel clean and the maids were fantastic. Beach was lovely free sunbeds Dennis did a great job keeping it clean and tidy. There is plenty of restaurants and bars nearby or a 15 min walk to dolphin square for more bars clubs and restaurants. Highly recommend visiting we will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clairbirc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The service here is excellent - more 4* than 3*. Met at 2am on the doorstep by the charming "Cheeky Charlie" who insisted on bringing our bags in - don't even get that at 4*'s. Checked-in smoothly, Nida the Manager introduced himself and said to come to him if we had any problems.

Next day, asked for an extra pillow and to replace the bathroom bulb as it had blown. Both done within 2 hours of asking.

Good sized bedroom with large double bed and a single, along with a couple of chairs and table by the windows as well as another table and chairs on the balcony and even an airer to hang your wet clothes on. Loads of cupboards and drawers and 3 plug sockets (4 if you use the tv socket too) which meant we could charge 2 phones, laptop and still plug in the insect repellent over night. We also had a lovely large mirror with light overhead (rare in some hotels). Bathroom ok as we had a small bath as well as shower - although we did flood the room a couple of times when the shower water went over the back of the bath and had to use all our towels to mop up). Luckily we have had room service most days, so obtaining fresh towels weren't a problem. Fridge and air conditioning both in the room. Safe (for additional charge).

Good selection at breakfast, can even have omelette cooked to order. Great salad bar for lunch and dinner with choice of hot meals.

Hotel right on a lovely sandy beach, complete with FREE beds and parasols. We were down around 8.30am and were often one of the first out. Expected the pool to be bigger from the brochures/photos, so didn't bother with it, especially when the sea was so clean and calm.

We did have an issue one night with new neighbours shouting and banging about at full volume right into the early hours, but one call to reception and it was dealt with.

Although hotel states FREE wifi in lobby, we found we could get wifi out on the beach and even in our room too (once we logged on to the correct wifi).

Overall, really enjoyed ourselves and will come back again as excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms over reception have some wifi connectivity without having to go down to lobby ie 322.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
2.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum

Property: Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Address: 76. Sokak No 2, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum Didim welcomes back guests each year with a sandy beach on its doorstep. Tuntas Hotel Altinkum Didim is a well-maintained hotel in lively surrounding. This comfortable and popular hotel is an ideal choice for families and couples wanting a good standard base from the area further. Location : On the beach, Local Shops 50m away, 800m from the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altinkum Tuntas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing