We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Turkish Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Turkish Holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from another great holiday in Turkey... Booked our holiday within about 10 minutes as we got sick of searching and didn't read the reviews!!! Once again I'd love to know what people have to complaint about!!!
This hotel is well above the 3 star that it is!!! Never been to Altinkum before so was unsure of it's location and surroundings, OMG best location! 6 steps from the hotels pool to the beach!! All with free sun loungers!!
The hotel is situated at the edge of Altinkum so it's peaceful and quiet.....about a 15 minute walk to the centre of the resort where its busier....
GOOD POINTS!!! Value, location, great staff and the amount of fantastic food on offer!!
BAD POINTS!!! Bathrooms to be honest need updating and are very very small compared to the size of the room!!! they are a great size!!! Hotels pool is small but who cares when your 6 steps from the beach!!!
Overall this hotel is fantastic and if anyone has any reservations not to book this hotel by reading previous reviews then DON'T!! Will defo be back for a sneaky september holiday!!!
Last but not least - Well Done to the new management team, your doing a super job!!! Keep it up!!!

Room Tip: Just book it and request a sea or pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveToTan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    246
    141
    88
    144
See reviews for
392
319
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

thank you all at the TUNAS HOTEL our stay with you was perfect. when we arrived the staff on reception couldnt do eneough for you our room was large and very fresh and clean the balcony view was fab.. next morning the hotel manager NIDA asked if everything was satisfactory . although he is a manager he mixed with all the tourists and gave us a lot of laughs. from reading old reviews i think Nida has changed this hotel for the better. the food was of good quality the waiters were always there to help. the resteraunt barman was fab always knew what we wanted. our thanks to the chefs for preparing such good food. the animation team were very friendly. the bar staff at the pool bar, BILLY ADAM, AND HATAN were brill always good for a laugh and talk with you. i have to mention this how wonderful all the staff were with disabled people sooooo very helpful and always concerned. it was wonderful to see. last but not least thank you DENIZ who looked after us on the beach always happy with a lovely smile. thanks as well to all at reception for their help at all times.. thank you once more NIDA and all your great staff for making this holliday special. will definately see you all in september.

Room Tip: front side rooms have realy good view of the sea.and the little bars opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

just come back from tuntas hotel, what a amazing holiday i had went with the family for 2weeks, but ended up staying another week while the family went home, all the staff are amazing people.. and so friendly such as .. manager, baris(charlie), all the restaurant lads, the bar lads, and of course the entertainment.. ferdi ali eddy and oznur :) miss them so much ..
The food was nice had no complaint about the food..

The entertainment was really good, like the shows, good music, pool parties were good too .. going to miss the lot of you thankyou for making my 3weeks holiday amazing, and i will be back this year for sure i hope and next year always going to come back to this hotel it was amazing and big thanks to the manager for helping me out x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived everyone was so friendly. The manager was great so accomodating. Location is right on the beach and a 2 sec walk to pubs and shops. Food was really up my street loads of fresh produce. Lots of turkish options...Ive seen people complain about food from this hotel,if ur looking for burgers,pizza and fish and chips...stay in britain!Turkish food is amazing. Definatly coming back to this hotel great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stennyjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown N.Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Have just returned from our holiday at the Tuntas Hotel, and all i can say is thank goodness i did not let past reviews put me off.As someone who regularly stays in Gumet i decided to try somewhere new and booked the Tuntas in Altinkum. The hotel was lovely, rooms were clean and spacious (the bed alone would have slept four people), and even though mine was one of the so called dreaded back rooms that i'd read about, honestly i had no problems with it at all and never thought of asking to be moved. Rooms were cleaned daily and beds were changed every second day. The hotel manager Nida was an absolute gentleman who went out of his way to greet all of the guests daily making sure everything was ok. Nothing was too hard for him, if you had a problem or suggestion he was always willing to help or listen. In my opinion he is genuinely concerned in trying to make the Tuntas a fabulous hotel for all. It definitely had the feel of a one big happy family hotel. I have stayed in many hotels ovr the years in Turkey, alot of them all inclusive, and again in my opinion this was definitely one of the better ones. The food was lovely and the menu was varied (not always chicken!!!!), tasty and catered for everyone. People should remember it is Turkey they are travelling too and what they are used to maybe in some european resorts will not be the same out there. I travelled with my son who has Autism and we ate all our meals in the hotel never needing to eat out... and thats saying something with him. All the staff were great, especially with my son and i have nothing only good things and high regard for them all, nothing was too much for them. As for the entertainment team, they worked very hard to keep us amused, trying to cater for all age groups. (Ali, Eddy, Ferdi and Öznur , i thank you very much for making our stay so much more fun, dont think it would hav been the same if you hadnt been there).. In all i can only say that i wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to my friends and i most certainly intend going back, if not this year then definitely in May/June of next and i would just like to thank Nidi and all of the Tuntas Hotel staff for a fabulous and memorable holiday...keep up the good work

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angeleyes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

just come back from tuntas hotel and what a fantastic holiday went with our kids also our grandaughter cerys had a brill time never been before but will be returning next may manager was fantastic couldnt meet a nicer person would do anything to help you entertainment were fab always made us laugh and entertained every night ali eddy ferdi also oznur made our holiday bar staff resturant staff were so good and helpful i would recamend people try this hotel and ignor any bad reviews. people that critisise are the ones that pay for 3* and expect 5 and its not going to happen thank you to nida the manager and all staff at tuntas for making us very welcome we love and miss you all xx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wendyvincent67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

i stayed at the tuntas hotel from the 11 may 2012 for 14 nights, i have stayed in altinkum many times but this is the best hotel yet. The staff, right across the board, give excellent attention and quality care, the rooms are very spacious and very clean, the food had plenty of variety and was presented beautifully, Nida the manager is very good at his job, he treats the staff extremely well and is very organised, he and his staff are a asset to the hotel, I have stayed in 5 star hotels in altinkum and have not had anything like the service Nida and his team provide........ well done Nida and all concerned my holiday was excellent many thanks

Room Tip: i was placed at the back of the hotel which for me was a plus, no noise really quiet, very easy to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorothy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
7.9 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
2.2 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum

Property: Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Address: 76. Sokak No 2, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum Didim welcomes back guests each year with a sandy beach on its doorstep. Tuntas Hotel Altinkum Didim is a well-maintained hotel in lively surrounding. This comfortable and popular hotel is an ideal choice for families and couples wanting a good standard base from the area further. Location : On the beach, Local Shops 50m away, 800m from the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altinkum Tuntas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing