We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Brilliant Atmosphere”
Review of Circus Restaurant

Circus Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This is an eighty cover, non smoking restaurant with outside and inside tables opened in 2006 and it is the original restaurant serving Italian foods in resort alongside it's international menu. It has gained a great name for steaks and Italian foods, along with homemade desserts. The surroundings are comfortable and cosy with soft lighting and background music. It is a family and couples friendly place which is often chosen for special parties, i.E. Birthdays and anniversaries. Free Wifi is also available. The place is extremely busy between 8 pm and 10 pm so booking is advisable to avoid disappointment especially in the height of summer. Won a certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor June 2013, a local business award as No 1 restaurant in resort 2013 and a No. 1 Restaurant in 2013 and 2014 award from Altinkum Debate Group on Facebook (6000 members)
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Brilliant Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Was on holiday with pals had a geat time, excellent pudding and great service, one of the best in town

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bruneh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    46
    13
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, and great service”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The food we had here was excellent. It's a lovely cosey little restaurant and definitely worth a visit if you are in Altinkum. Great food and the staff were excellent too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KirstyyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant in May whilst on holiday in altinkum, we have been before and the lady that owns the place could not be more helpful. The starters and main meals that myself and my wife ordered were first class and great value, the staff are always very friendly and we will go again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Altinkum”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

we have tried most of the restaurants in Altinkum and have to congratulate the owners of circus circus on the quality and value of there food and service.
the food is the best Italian food I have tried in Turkey and there friendly service and care especially from Karen the hostess with the mowstess not sure on spelling. Great night been quite a few times as we are working our way through the menu and its all good,looking forward to coming back again best steaks around and lamb chops to die for in the special contreau sauce yummy my wife says she has never seen a wine list with so much choice since she has been coming to Turkey 3 or 4 sparkling wines with Processco a first in Turkey well done Karen

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best restaurant in Altinkum”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

When we go to Altinkum we are always sure to visit the circus excellent food and excellent service! The only restaurant my 6 year old insists on eating at! And the puddings are to die for :0)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manth121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Circus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing