We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,153)
Filter reviews
3,153 results
Traveler rating
2,126
657
255
68
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,126
657
255
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team fat boy lobby bar rooms have a sea view turkey turkish bath a la carte next year guest relations fish restaurant main restaurant fire show great holiday special thanks fantastic hotel water sports evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,650 - 1,655 of 3,153 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great hotel which we stayed in for one week at the end of October..Not quite a 5* hotel as you would find in UK, however, fairly new and some great features and views.. Attention to detail is required to keep this in good order..Rooms were fab, stunning views and really comfortable. The food was a bit repetative, but nice and great if you love salads..Not sure if this was because we were coming to the end of the season!!..Although fully inclusive, they tended to serve all drinks in small glasses, so you had to keep going back for more...It's a shame that they did not wait on the pool side and bring drinks to you like other inclusives do...The waiting staff were not friendly at all, however the occasional one would say hello. It seemed that they were more interested in clearing away and telling you that the restaurant was closing rather than making you welcome and creat some reporte. Overall, we would recommend this as a great hotel for Turkey, but they do need to work on customer relations. We did find some really helpful people, like the lass on reception and the customer relations lady. Both were fantastic, however, they were let down by the bar staff, waiting staff and other hotel staff. On check out, they did not say goodbye, or hope you enjoyed your stay, just took our card...shame..

Room tip: All rooms are sea view which is fantastic...
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rover150861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Don`t listen to the moaners.We stayed at the Venosa Beach from 9th til the 22nd of October.Weather was amazing.Majority of the staff very friendly.Hotel was very clean and well set out. The food was very good ,just a wee bit repetitive but fresh and plenty of it.Animation team still enthusiastic even though it was the end of the season.All nations in the resort.All fine except the Bulgarians. Area surrounding the hotel was a bit run down. Aldente bar along the beach was very friendly thanks to Ali G.
Altinkum was a short trip away with a busy market on Saturdays,be prepared to buy stuff you don`t want.Temple of Apollo ,brilliant. Boat trip and snorkling,brilliant.My wife wants to book again for next year.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Ally,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the venosa 14th October for 1 week all inclusive. We arrived late at night with no problem checking in, the hotel is very modern and the hotel room (1303) was just like the picture with a sea view, but with this you never got the sun on our balcony in the day time .
The hotel was in a nice setting right on the beach we also found with the time of year, you didn’t have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a place by the pool as there was always sun loungers free. The spa is also worth a visit too we had a turkish bath the first day of the holiday (barter for the price )
Now for the down sides …….. THE FOOD was not appealing at all and very repetitive the deserts were the same every day just a different colour it probably didnt help that im a vegitarian as i was fed up of the food , we have definitely stayed at better all-inclusive hotels in turkey.
THE DRINKS a limited choice of alcoholic drinks from 10am till 11pm we did find after 11pm everybody disappeared. The entertainment was very limited but was worth watching as they tried their best and made the night good fun.

Overall I would not come back here again.

Room tip: don`t bother paying to keep your room on the last day , as the spa had showers with lockers all what you need ,also a locked luggage room .
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim23777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017


Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired with regards to Food, entertainment & service.
1.Food, repetitive Turkey, Chicken ,Meatballs on the menu everyday by the end of the week you are struggling to find a dish that suits.[no imagination] if one day you find the food Roasted the next day the same selection but with a sauce added.

2.Drinks, [all inclusive] the drinks bar closes @ 11pm thereafter you have to pay for your Drinks and the measures are reduced as the night goes on.
The waiters hover over the tables and remove Drinks after 11.15pm if your not looking the service is rubbish. [bear in mind this is 5star rated]

3 .Hotel & complex First Class one of the best i've ever stayed in only a pitty the sevice & the food do not come up to standard [5 star ] could do a lot better.

4. Entertainment, Very poor , The boom boom noise form the speakers are so loud they are deafening it is impossible to find a spot outside were you can get away from the loud and uncomfortable noise.

Room tip: Stay off the first floor , fowerboxes and tree line attact 'mosi'
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is one and half hours away from the airport, which is a little annoying after long flight. Check in very quick hotel v new so lovely. All rooms overlook pool/beach food gets same in the restaurant after 14 days but that's to be expected! U can eat main restaurant then pool bar for lunch with hotdog/burger/chips ... The hotel is on the beach always a sunbed. Tip lots of restaurants offer to give u a lift to there place if u eat there. It cost around 22 tl to get taxi to main town altinkham to b honest it's a lovely beach with lots of shops selling genuine fakes as the Turkish like to say purses/bags/hoodies/shoes etc. u can get a bus but can get busy ... I thought didum was a lovely place really enjoyed my stay would recommend ! Ps there is a duty free shop at the bodrum airport when u arrive. Also although Turkish lira is the currency most shops take euro or sterling as well....

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennacatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews