We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Marina Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$73
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mood Beach Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
$19
$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nazar(Altinkum)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Temple Hotel(Altinkum)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
44
13
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
13
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceapartment blocksminute walknext yearbodrum airportsky barpoolsmiracletaxisunbedsapptsholidayentertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 63 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The apartment complex itself is clean and well looked after and the staff at Raggys Bar are friendly and any meals we had there. were absolutely fine.
The apartments are individually owned and as such the standard can vary (massively if all other reviews are accurate).
We were placed in block i room 7 which overlooked the pool.
Our apartment i7 did not appear to have been cleaned inside or on the balcony for some time, the toilet was disgusting with a shower curtain which was filthy with mould, and a filthy smelly toilet brush which we threw straight into the bin. The coving in the bathroom was also hanging from the ceiling .
The kitchen had several broken units with doors off etc and the kettle did not work.
We obviously complained and the shower curtain etc were replaced.
This apartment is in obvious need of a good clean, even the couches in the lounge area were dirty and did not appear to have ever been cleaned,
The apartments location is about 15 - 20 min walk from the main sandy beach, it is a siimilar walk to the main restaurant and bar areas, so if you are the type that doesn't stay in your apartments for a full fortnight you will do a fair amount of walking .
The area in the vicinity of the apartments is very poorly lit with very little street lighting there are always several dogs roaming the area, if you are going out at night make sure you have at least a torch app facility on your mobile you will be grateful for it
The resort itself was disappointing , much like a tacky Blackpool , if that's your thing you may like it , the restaurants are generally pretty poor not somewhere we would consider returning.
We have visited Other Turkish resorts Olu Deniz and Icmeler which we thoroughly enjoyed and although Altinkum had a lovely sandy beach everything else lets it down

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G72runaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we went here for ten days 7th -17th sept. 38^ most days.the cost of living is cheap as they still have their own currency.making eating out and buying things fun again. The Royal Marina apartments were lovely. spacious well equipped apartments with two large crystal clear pools, on site bar and food facilities and close to the beach front. well a 15 mins walk.Our only complaint were the beds in the apartments dreadfully uncomfortable both the double and twin rooms though twin was worse.
Be prepared for all the street dogs and stray cats which I hate seeing abroad.however they are not aggressive and don't scrounge just seem to want some fuss. they don't seem badly treated just no one looks after them or takes any notice of them.
Turkey was boiling hot so a pool and beach absolute must and learn to barter.Its fun and you're a fool if you pay the first price they say. Friendly people always trying to get you into bars and restaurants but don't go if you don't want .sometimes though they have the gift of the gab so good you go in anyway. Bit too much English food for our liking but plenty of places selling traditional Turkish dishes.

Room Tip: Turkish people like English money so take a bit of Turkish but more English money rather than exchanging it all in England. find somewhere in Altinkum that exchanges without commission there's plenty of places Jewellers are pretty good usually look around a bit first.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paula234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been going to turkey for a few years now went in the summer of this year [2012] with our little girl but went AL at an hotel complex,so as this time it was just me and my husband going for 1 week we booked the royal marine, We had a one bedroom apartment that sleeps 4 people comfortable. It has bathrooms, and all the appliances that you would have in your own home. The complex has 2 swimming pools. Snacks & drinks are available by the pool. their was dvds to watch if you wanted to get out of the sun and chill for a bit. going this thim of tear i would say is no good if you have kids only cause its closeing down season and there is not much for kids to do not like in the summer months. All staff on the complex was lovely and made time to come over and say hello or sit down with you and have a little chat. very nice. the town is about a 10 min walk away. I would recommend this apartments to anyone. and are very easy to book, just take a look on OWNERS DIRECT, Thank you for a great holiday guys at the royal marine ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been to F11 as a family, as the duplex sleeps 4 people comfortable. It has two bathrooms, and all the appliances that you would have in your own home.

The complex has 2 swimming pools. Snacks & drinks are available by the pool.

Alkinkum has two beaches within walking distance.

The majority of restaurants provide a free taxi service to & from the apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra656565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we recently rented an apartment on this complex and it really was lovely, large, light, airy and spotlessley clean, it had everything we needed for a comfortable weeks stay, we found the apt. on owners direct (M15) i dealt with the owner directley(peter Leatham) and he couldn`t have been more helpful. The complex has 2 pools and there are sunbeds that belong to each apt. so there`s no rushing down early to "save" one, the pool bar/restaurant is also very good and popular with residents. The complex itself is immaculate and in great location, with the town and beach around a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Apt M15, huge balcony with great views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews