We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,823)
Filter reviews
2,826 results
Traveler rating
1,609
674
333
117
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,609
674
333
117
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy bungalow room hotel block bunk beds kids club relax pool snack bar animation team turkey main pool thomson reps main restaurant great holiday ice cream next year photo team private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,826 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday at a Palm Wings resort, mixed reviews on line, I honestly can’t understand it! The hotel was immaculate, food delicious, but the best thing by far, apart from the amazing entertainment every night was the hotel kids club! Our 4 year old nearly died when she realised the lady’s name in charge was Moana, she is amazing, our daughter couldn’t wait to go daily, 2-5pm they did all sorts, then the kids mini disco at night was fantastic too! Can’t recommend this place highly enough xx

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Palm wings was booked after reading lots of reviews. Holiday wasn’t a great start when we arrived at Bodrum airport unable to locate the Tui rep! When we did find them the coach we were allocated was not big enough to fit all holiday makers ( rep didn’t really know what was going on!). A bit of faff of finding another coach with space and we were on our way an hour after landing.
90 mins transfer to resort.
Our first impression wasn’t great as reception very dated and unwelcoming. Staff were ok and efficient booking us in and off we go on a golf buggy to our room.
We were in the main building which looked derelict as we entered. Our room was on 2 nd floor and although again dated it was clean.
On waking for breakfast we walked through well kept gardens and hotel grounds were very nice. Adult pool good with towels supplied when needed for sun beds. Big pool area very good and located by snack bar and shopping area.
Main restaurant very clean and a big selection of food ( I’m a veggie so did struggle on some days) but previous comments re flies were accurate. A lot of food left in covered and lots of flies on the food. Restaurant kept very clean and tables cleared quickly.
Evening entertainment was ok with at show on at 2130 for 30 mins then normally a singer at the bar area after.
I’ve visited different areas of Turkey many times but felt staff not particularly friendly in this hotel as you would normally find, may be as end of season is near.
We had a good weeks break here and there is nothing fundamentally wrong but it’s not a hotel I would return to. TUI reps ok but nothing more ( neither looked like they particularly wanted to be there).
We did book a boat trip but TUI price was extortionate so book direct either in town or through siesta cruises on Facebook. £10 for the day and they collect you. Food included but pay for drinks. A great day out and lovely lunch too can highly recommend. We visited the evening market ( took taxi who was really good) but not much there so only spent 45 mins there.
Met some great people also on their hols.
Unable to keep room on as 1900 pick up and only had use of 2 showers by indoor pool where 3 flights were trying to use at same time so not ideal.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I hate to give negative feedback on here an am always impartial when i read others as some like to complain about anything so here goes.
The variety of food is good unless youre vegetarian, vegan or have a specific diet. The 'diet menu' one night consisted of boiled chicken, sprouts and congealed rice. Thankfully i wasnt on holiday to diet!! There was a problem with flies and i have been abroad many times to similar establishments and accept the odd fly but to have them crawl all over the food was off putting. Ice cream was served twice a day and it certainly wasnt with a smile. Infact, i wondered if the staff had been briefed on how to (not) interact with guests as they were remarkably unhelpful and rude. The barstaff in particular were the rudest and didnt say thank you. They simply put the served drink on the bar and walked away. Has i never been to turkey before then i would have been put off revisiting due to the sheer attitude of the staff at palm wings.
We asked for a late check out and was told to ring on the day (no idea why they couldnt tell us the night before as we asked). On the morning of departure we were rudely told "no room, hotel is full" (with the phone put down on us).
The hotel in itself is very dated BUT also very clean (credit where its due). The entertainment was about average for a budget holiday but a little repetitive. They have an indoor pool which was locked and on the 1 day we were their it rained. It would have been a great idea to open the pool but then again, if the staff cant be bothered to smile then i cant see them being bothered opening the pool. There is a gym!!! Well, a boiling hot basement with some antiquated gym equipment. The main problem was the lack or air conditioning which probably protected me from injury from said equipment.
TUI had the audacity to charge £40 (or thereabouts) for a boat trip when they sell them for just £10 from the boat company themselves (they can be found locally on facebook or visit them direct on the harbour) which included being picked up and lunch too (drinks had to be paid for as extra but where still cheap).
For a 4/5 star hotel i would have expected juice in the mini fridge, an iron and bedding changed at least once and the bins to be emptied daily. If anyone were to ask did i have a nice holiday my answer would be "yes" but i certainly wont be returning and feel they should reconsider the star ratings in order to give a true representation of the service/facilities they provide. All in all, an average holiday at an average hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank macU8872SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, this is not a 5* hotel. It’s a 3 at best.
Don’t get me wrong, I had an ok time here but for what I paid I was expecting a lot more. First impressions are ok, as they quickly check you in and take you to your room on a golf buggy. We stayed in one of the villas - basic but functional. We had a dirty mirror that didn’t get cleaned the whole 11 days we were there. The walls are VERY thin! We could hear everything next door wer doing! Spoke to another couple who wer in the main building and they said they had tattered carpet in their room.
The pool and beach were the best bit of this holiday. Spacious and clean. Staff would would round and clean up after people. Loved the fact ther wer big fridges of water bottles dotted around. All kept really cold.
The food is below average. Loads of flies on all the salad bar section. Same old flavourless food every day. They use sooo much oil! And if your vegan...forget it! Your living on rice and beans.
The staff seem bored a lot of the time.
Wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone unless you’re looking for an average time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Chelen-B-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not book this hotel,its not a 5☆ at all.Myelf husband and 2 yr old daughter booked this through tui cost us over 5k as told was a 5☆ we were utterly ripped off! Every1 else we spoke to paid so much less & there kids went free!dirty dated,food full of flys,all 3 of us had food posing as did all the other ppl we spoke to for the entire 2 weeks.we had to ask staff to sweep & mop our floors,bathrooms disgusting,mould in shower,shower tray held together with mastic.the floors around & outside the rooms never got cleaned drink spills everywhere,so many steps & we had a buggy.i could go on & on!staff all so grumpy & never felt welcome at all! Pool bar in a state no atmosphere.A child was sick by the kids pool & it was there all day going into the pool.Not what we expected from a so called 5star! The green slip Matt's when out were black with furry mould growing in them as never disinfected or hosed down just rolled up & put away until the morning.sun beds falling apart with the metal showing on the handles,so in the heat were totally red hot, I could go on & on.if you want 2-3 star this is ok but it's most definitely no where near a 5star! It's set to close down we hear & tui pulling out of the contract? Absolute disgrace.the positive reviews on hear are most definitely from the staff or tui as every body we spoke to on this 2 week break all said how awful it was & would never go back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Superbag1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews