We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of the river Dart”
other travelers have booked this property
Decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area
View from living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Decking area
View from living room
Living room
Sitting Room
kitchen
Double Bed Room
Double Bed Room
Twin bed room
Twin Bed Room
Single Bed Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kingswear, Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lee H
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great view of the river Dart”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a great week in this lovely accommodation easy to find and to get parked,the property is very clean and tidy and furnished very comfortably there is a sloping path leading to some steps for access which may be a problem for people with mobility problems. Once you are in there is everything you need to have a week away,the view over the river is absolutely mesmerising and changes every five minutes also a great view of the Dart valley railway,five minutes down hill to the pub plus loads of south Devon attractions only a short distance away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Hi Lee thank you so much for your great review and all the details you gave our viewers of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed it all and thank you for looking after our property
Kind Regards
Rachel and Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek77093...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely building with good furniture. Steps a bit of a struggle for us oldies!

Very enjoyable stay with family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Hi Roger
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay in our holiday home.
So glad you all enjoyed your stay, you are very welcome to come again whenever you can face the hillside again!
Kind regards
Rachel and Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Thank you for your review Timothy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked our property. You looked after it and left it very tidy. We would welcome you to visit again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philippa...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas break”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Have just returned from an amazing Christmas break. The house was perfect for us and such a lovely touch to have Christmas decorations hung up to give a festive feel.
The house was spotless clean and had everything you need for a break away. Well stocked kitchen with enough crockery, pots and pans to cook a full Christmas dinner.
The view was to die for and great for steam train and boat enthusiasts.
The only niggle we had was that we enquired as to whether we were able to bring our dog and didn’t get a reply so assumed that this was not possible. We therefore had to make other arrangements for our pooch over Christmas only to read in the visitors book that other dogs had been allowed to stay previously. Would have been nice for our dog to have come too.
All in all though a great place and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you Philippa and Austin for your great review. Very happy that you enjoyed your Christmas in our house. Thank you for being so clean and looking after the house, you are very welcome to stay again - and bring your dog. Best wishes Malcolm and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire...
Hampshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely! Thank you.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great week at Kingswear. Lovely accommodation, fantastic view of Dartmouth Harbour. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi Fiona Thank you for giving us a great review and for looking after the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again.
Kind Regards
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. I'm glad you found the house comfy and you had a great holiday. You really looked after the house and are very welcome to come and stay again!
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SteveB348...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Me and my partner have just recently stayed here and enjoyed every day we were there.The house was very homely and very well equipped and spotlessly clean it was home from home would also like to thank Rachel for letting us take our dog ,the only thing I would say about kingswear is the steep hill going down to the bottom but once your down there you can catch the ferry over to Dartmouth and enjoy a pint of local cider (if you like cider)in one of many pubs

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you Steve and Maggie for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime, you left the house so clean and tidy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing